Marvelous in my Monday!

October 15, 2012 at 8:07 pm 2 comments

Happy Monday! Hope you’ve had a good one. This weekend went by so fast! It didn’t hit me until Sunday evening around 6:30 when I was like, “Oh man, tomorrow’s Monday.” But thanks to the fabulous Katie, Mondays can be marvelous once again! πŸ™‚
I have a marvelous weekend to recap on this marvelous Monday!

Friday: Hung out with hubby and went out for dinner before meeting some friends at our high school’s football game. We managed to have a photo shoot on the way to dinner.

At the game we met our friends Kristin and Jacob, and I even convinced everyone to squeeze in for a group shot.We used to call ourselves The Gang. Y’all, we were so cool. Actually, my brother Drew is missing in this picture. He was part of The Gang as well. πŸ˜‰

Saturday: This day was supposed to start off with an 11 mile run, but for some strange reason, God (yes God) told me to run this 5k at the local Christian school. Don’t ask my why God told me to run this race. Just believe that He did. I wanted to run those 11 miles. I was ready and excited. Of course I questioned The Big Man about skipping a long run just two weeks away from my half marathon.

“Are you serious? Run a 5k? I need this long run. How will I be able to run 13.1 miles in two weeks???” His reply: “Have you forgotten that I’m God?” Matthew 19:26 “but with God, all things are possible.” So, there I was. Running yet another 5k for the third week in a row. And you know what? It was so fun!Uhh remember that time I have terrible form?? 😦 Gotta work on that.

I placed 1st in my lonely solo age group for the 5k and the mile. πŸ˜‰ But I did manage to beat my previous PR by a few seconds! I finished in 28:26 according to my phone GPS!

Sunday: I spent some of the afternoon working on lesson plans and getting ready for the week. But most of the day I was at my parents’ just hangin’ out. Isn’t it weird how you like to hang out with your parents as you get older? I remember when I was 15 and thought they were embarrassing and dumb. Sorry Mom and Dad! πŸ™‚

As much as I love them, the marvelous part about Sunday was not hanging out with my mom and dad… it was this.FINALLY!!!! We’ve been counting down the days until The Walking Dead Season 3!! Kristin and Jacob came over, and we had some snacks while we watched. We were all really excited. Too excited?Stupid blurry iPhone pictures. I used the front camera which always stinks. 😦

Anyway, The first episode did not disappoint. But I did have questions… I wont ask them here in case there are people who haven’t seen it yet. But, MAN what a great way to start season 3! Sunday is now my absolute favorite day of the week!

A marvelous end to the weekend! πŸ™‚

As for this “marvelous” Monday, it’s been a pretty busy day. I came home with the worst head ache and just feel super exhausted. Possibly from being up late last night? I didn’t make it to the gym this morning and opted for a little more sleep. I guess it didn’t help much. So it’s looking like I’ll be in bed by 7:30 tonight, which is A-okay with me! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, MIMM, Running.

Thursday Thoughts WIAW {Spaghetti Squash Adventures}

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  October 15, 2012 at 8:12 pm

    you are too adorable. congrats on the bomb race! you are one speedy demon. i heard waking dead is good but i haven’t seen it yet.

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  October 16, 2012 at 4:05 am

    Congratulations on the awesome 5k girl! Even though you didn’t get in those 11 miles, I am 100% confident that you’ll rock your marathon in a couple weeks πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

