Thursday Thoughts {Early Birthween Surprise!}

October 18, 2012 at 5:38 pm 2 comments

Ohhh Thursday, we meet again. It’s one of my favorite days of the week because I get to share the random thoughts that I’ve been storing up in my brain all week. And with that, here’s a few Thursday Thoughts for you!

1. I actually woke up early and went to the gym before school yesterday! At the time, I wasn’t very happy about it.

20121018-161745.jpg
But once I got going at the gym, I felt much better. I used my old personal trainer app to give me a full body circuit workout.

20121018-162139.jpg
I only completed each circuit twice instead of three times because I was short on time, but it was still a great workout! I’m feeling those deadlifts today.

2. I also got in a 5 mile run after school yesterday! I had a constant “exercise high” all day! 😉

20121018-162219.jpg

3. I’ve been eating spaghetti squash like it’s my job lately. Not only did I have it for dinner on Tuesday night, but I ate it for lunch AND dinner yesterday. And yes, I’m having the last of it for lunch today. So basically, in three days I’ve eaten an entire spaghetti squash by myself. Not complaining. 😉 Today I ate it “creamy buffalo chicken” style. Sounds weird, but it was really good.

20121018-162303.jpg
1 cup spaghetti squash, 3 oz grilled chicken, 1/4 cup franks buffalo sauce, 2 tbs fat free ranch. My mouth was on FYAH.

4. I have a good excuse for plowing through that squash. I’m leaving for Atlanta after work today (by the time you read this, we’ll be on our way!), and I didn’t want the leftovers to go bad while I’m away. Chad and I are going to a youth pastors’ conference/convention. It’s mostly for him, but I’m tagging along. 😉 I’m really excited about getting away for a few days even if it is just for a conference.

5. While we’re in Atlanta, I have a 12 mile run to do on Saturday. I have no idea where I’m going to go? I definitely don’t want to run 12 miles on the treadmill, so I’m hoping to do a little research and find a nice running trail near by our hotel. Any Atlanta people out there have any suggestions???

6. Last night before bed, I was working on the computer and heard Chad say he was taking the dogs out and that I should look on the coffee table. Confused, I got up and went to the living room and saw a big red card and a present. Uhhh, my birthday is not for another 2 weeks? The card said “And so it begins. Happy Birthween! I just wanted you to have this now.” I opened the present and seriously almost cried…..

20121018-162347.jpg

My wonderful amazing thoughtful husband bought me the new Garmin Forerunner 10!!! This was the best birthday present I have ever gotten!!! He wanted me to have it now so that I can use it in my half next week! I am PUMPED… if you can’t tell. 😉

20121018-162457.jpg

7. I didn’t get to try out my present this morning because of rainy weather and hitting snooze too many times, so I made myself a huge yummy bowl of pumpkin oats with a ginormous scoop of almond butter to make myself feel better. 🙂

20121018-162550.jpg

8. Starting Monday, I’ll be following a new 8 week program. I’m going to Bootcamp y’all!

I decided to sign up for round 3 of Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp so I could have something new and different to motivate myself to get to the gym. I super excited for this! 🙂 Hopefully I’ll have progress photos or at least some kind of strength progress to show. But, since my half is next Saturday, I might take this first week a little easier so I don’t work myself too hard before race day.

9. I’m going to say it one more time. MY HALF MARATHON IS NEXT SATURDAY!!! I can’t believe it’s almost here!!

10. I’ll try to update you guys but if I don’t, have a wonderful weekend!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Random, Running, Thursday Thoughts.

WIAW {Spaghetti Squash Adventures} Marvelous in my Monday {Atlanta Adventures}

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  October 18, 2012 at 9:23 pm

    wow nice watch, such a sweet gift. way to go on going in the morning. I know it can be tough. also squashes are amazing for that.

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  October 20, 2012 at 12:06 am

    What a sweet husband! I hope you two have safe travels to Atlanta. Wish I had some advice for you on where to run. I’m sure you’ll figure it all out 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

