Five Things Friday

October 26, 2012 at 5:17 pm 2 comments

I’ve been a bad blogger lately! So I’m recapping this week in sets of five. 🙂 Got this idea from Clare!

5 things I’ve eaten this week:

1. This egg white omelet with spinach and cheese for breakfast 3 days this week, including today!

2. Turkey sausage and veggie stir-fry for dinner Tuesday night.

3. My favorite Chobani yogurt bowl made an appearance for breakfast again!

4. Also, a big ol’ bowl of pumpkin oats made with egg whites and almond butter on top!

5. Amazing turkey burgers (sans bun) and sweet potato wedges.

5 workouts from the week:

1. Workout A from Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp on Monday

2. Plank interavls before bed Tuesday night. Also from Best Body Bootcamp!

3. Workout B from BBB on Wednesday morning.

4. Two mile run Wednesday afternoon.

5. Workout C from BBB this morning. This workout had tons of unilateral moves!

5 things I’m excited about:

1. MY FIRST HALF MARATHON TOMORROW!!!!!!!!!!

2. Olive Garden date with hubby tonight for some good old fashioned carbo-loading.

3. Birthween in just FIVE DAYS! 🙂

4. Incorporating more intervals and HIIT workouts once race training is over.

5. The holiday season! It really is my favorite time of year! 🙂

5 random things:

1. This abnormally long “baby” carrot I had at lunch today.

2. The high school cheerleaders, band, and some football players came to do a pep rally for our kids. It was so cute!

3. My face is randomly breaking out all of a sudden. I mean what the heck?? Am I fifteen again?? 😦

4. This picture of Pierre. He does this to me every morning while I sit on the couch.

5. It was Drug Free Week at school, and I taught my kinders a song about not using drugs. It was cute, but I never realized that they had no idea what they were singing about. One of them finally raised they’re hand and said, Mrs. Kennington, what is drugs?? My reply: Ummmm….. something you never want to do. I also had a kindergartener tell his mom that Beethoven was deaf because he lost his earring. I think he missed the H when I said he lost his HEARING. lol I love that age. 🙂

Have a fab Friday! When I write again, I’ll be a HALF MARATHONER! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Life, Random, Running, Uncategorized.

Marvelous in my Monday {Atlanta Adventures} MIMM {Too Marvelous for Words}

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  October 26, 2012 at 9:27 pm

    haha the drug question, hilarious! i guess it is better they don’t know. delicious eats as well. I have been craving a turkey burger lately. have a good friday night!

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  October 27, 2012 at 12:54 am

    Good luck @ your half tomorrow girl. Love that you and the man are loading up on carbs at olive garden. can’t think of a more delicious place to do so 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

