It’s BIRTHWEEN!!!!

October 31, 2012 at 5:09 pm 2 comments

What a (birthween)week it’s been so far! Hubby has done a fabulous job making this week fun for me, but he better be pulling out all the stops today because it is officially BIRTHWEEN! 😉

I’ve got some catching up to do, so I’ll jump right into it! Last we spoke, Chad had some pumpkin carving planned for us and was also cooking dinner! Here’s a look at the carving festivities.

I think our big smiling pumpkin turned out pretty good!

While Chad was working on the teeth details, I was busy with the pumpkin seeds.

I roasted them with some cinnamon and splenda to make a delicious sugary cinnamony treat.

Shortly after that, dinner was ready! Chad made salsa chicken, corn, and stewed potatoes.

It was so sweet of him to cook dinner, and it was all yummy! 🙂

Tuesday’s BIRTHWEEN activity was my choice for dinner and dessert. We ended up going to Stephano’s, a local pizza/wings/sandwich place. I had the Bradwich, which is smoked turkey and mozzarella, and we also split an order of buffalo fries.

After dinner, I knew exactly what I wanted for dessert…. FROYO.

This beautiful combo included pumpkin and dutch chocolate froyo with graham cracker crumbs, iced animal cookies, white chocolate chips, mini pb cups, cheesecake bites, and reeses crumbles. SO GOOD. I want to kiss the person who decided to have iced animal cookies as a topping option.

This morning I got up at 5:00 fully planning on going to the gym before work. But really, I just didn’t want to go on my birthday. I know that’s silly, but Chad talked me into it! Since I was awake anyway, I decided to do today’s best body bootcamp workout at home!

Success!!!

Nothing special for birthday breakfast today…. just the normal egg white omelet. Still delicious though! I even drank out of my Zombie 5k cup in honor of Halloween.

Work was interesting today. The kids were bouncing off the walls, but they were so much fun! I also had a special delivery later in the morning.

Chad is really good at birthdays! He even customized my card. 😉

Then, the entire cafeteria sang happy birthday to me as I walked through, and a kindergartener gave me this for a birthday present.

He said he got it in his treat bag at the Halloween party. How sweet that he wanted to give it to me! 🙂

After work, I made my way home and had this waiting on me.

For those of you who don’t know, I’m literally ALWAYS cold. I keep our littler heater next to me in the den to keep me warm. So, Chad got me a small electric blanket to use in the den! I’m under it right now. 🙂

A few minutes after I discovered my present, Chad came home with another surprise.

BIRTHWEEN cupcakes!!! I can’t wait to eat them all share them with Chad and my family tonight! 🙂

Chad has really spoiled me this week. I’m so blessed to have a wonderful husband who plays along with my birthween/birthweek craziness. I’m so thankful for everything, and please don’t think that I’m a selfish girl who wants everyone to bow down to her because it’s her birthday. I’m really not!

We actually have a very low-key evening planned tonight. Dinner at my parents’ and just hanging out.

Have a happy happy happy HALLOWEEN!!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Life.

MIMM {Too Marvelous for Words} Life Without Limits Half Marathon Recap

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  October 31, 2012 at 6:44 pm

    love that halloween you carved, so cute. hope you are having a wonderful day and taking advantage of the double holiday! sounds like a fun day overall

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  November 1, 2012 at 4:02 am

    Can Chad be any sweeter? Seriously, he did such a great job 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

