Seven Since Saturday

November 10, 2012 at 2:15 pm 2 comments

Well, it’s been a week since my last post. This was not intentional at all. Every day I said I was going to write, but every day I found something else to occupy my time with, so blogging fell to the wayside. (Not that anyone cares though)

I thought I’d take some time to recap seven of my favorite things that have happened since last Saturday. Hence the title of this post. ๐Ÿ˜‰

1. Last Saturday, Chad and I enjoyed a delicious steak dinner, marinated by me and cooked by him!

20121110-122731.jpg
We also had a side salad. It was SO good!

2. Chad recently bought a pull up bar and put it in the doorway to our den. Now, every time he walks through the door he does some pull ups. It’s quite funny.

20121110-125901.jpg

3. Monday night I made stuffed peppers for dinner. They were pretty good, but I didn’t use rice, so it was almost like a giant meatball inside the pepper. haha

20121110-130225.jpg

4. I voted on Tuesday! No, the results didn’t turn out like I’d hoped, but that doesn’t mean that I’m not proud of my right to vote!

20121110-130415.jpg

5. I’ve been sticking with the Best Body Bootcamp workouts, and they’re really awesome! I’ve worked out every day this week except Wednesday. (Because I stayed up too late watching the election Tuesday night.)

Monday: Workout A from BBB
Tuesday: Speed intervals on the treadmill.
Wednesday: Rest
Thursday: Workout B from BBB (Holy isometric holds Batman!)
Friday: Workout C from BBB
Today: 5 mile run (I’ll talk about this one in another post)

6. Chad baptized one of our youth at church on Wednesday night. It was beautiful! ๐Ÿ™‚

20121110-130706.jpg

7. Pierre and Chad spent their Friday morning deep in The Word. ๐Ÿ™‚ Totes adorbs.

20121110-130912.jpg

And that’s about it. Let’s hope I don’t wait another week before writing again. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Have a great Saturday!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Life, Random.

Life Without Limits Half Marathon Recap mimm-a day off!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  November 10, 2012 at 2:49 pm

    the last picture just made me giggle! sounds like a pretty awesome week to me, have a good weekend!

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  November 11, 2012 at 10:46 pm

    Awe, the picture of Chad & Pierre is adorable!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

