mimm-a day off!

November 12, 2012 at 3:54 pm 4 comments

Well it’s definitely a marvelous Monday over here because both me and Chad are off work! 🙂 Let’s back up to the marvelousness (yes that’s a word) that happened over the weekend.

Marvelous was: Having a movie night with Chad on Friday night. We watched the new spider man movie. I was a little iffy about it at first, but it was actually really good. I liked it better than all the other spider man movies!

Marvelous was: My Saturday morning breakfast. I used these Thomas’ Pumpkin Spiced Bagels that I finally found at the grocery store!

I toasted one and topped it with almond butter and pumpkin butter.

Marvelous was: A beautiful 5 miles run out on the trails! Chad came with me and brought the dogs, but he walked while I ran. 😉

Marvelous was: My delicious post-run lunch. Omelet and apple slices!

Marvelous was: Spending the rest of my Saturday doing almost nothing. 🙂

Marvelous was: A wonderful Sunday morning at church followed by a yummy lunch cooked by my mom!

Marvelous was: When I found this blanket fort that Chad made in the kitchen.

He was actually just trying to let the blanket dry, but I still thought it was funny. 😉

Marvelous was: Watching last night’s episode of The Walking Dead. OMG. So many questions!! Who the heck was on the phone???? Next week cannot come soon enough!

Marvelous was: Sleeping until 8:00 A.M. this morning!!! I almost didn’t believe it when I looked at the clock. I literally don’t remember the last time I slept that late!

Marvelous was: Pancakes for breakfast on a Monday morning! 🙂

After breakfast, Chad and I had to do some not-so-marvelous grocery shopping, but we are spending the rest of the day relaxing and enjoying the day off from work! 🙂 A Marvelous Monday indeed.

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, MIMM, Running.

Seven Since Saturday Catching Up AGAIN.

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  November 12, 2012 at 4:23 pm

    gosh I wish I had the day off! Glad you both got to spend it together. Yummy meals!

    Reply
  • 2. Tiffany F.  |  November 12, 2012 at 4:39 pm

    Oh jeez, 8am is late? I won’t even tell you how late I sleep in on days off. Haha I’m just trying to enjoy the super late sleep in days while I have them……

    Reply
  • 3. jessielovestorun  |  November 12, 2012 at 11:09 pm

    Sounds like a pretty awesome weekend! Hope you & Chad a wonderful day off together ❤

    Reply
  • 4. OOPS « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  December 9, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    […] it. I think I’m going to save most of my Saturday and Sunday shenanigans for a Marvelous in My Monday post tomorrow, but for today’s post, I’ll fill you in on Friday night and catch […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

