Catching Up AGAIN.

November 18, 2012 at 5:29 pm 2 comments

I always feel like I’m playing catch-up here on the blog. I want to write during the week, but by the time I get home, all I want to do is sleep. My days at school are getting longer and longer especially with our Christmas musical quickly approaching! As far as this week of school goes, I really wish we could have the entire week off instead of just three days. I mean really, what good are these two days of school going to do??

I kid I kid. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Anyway, here’s what’s been going on over here the past week.

Late afternoon walk with husband on Monday.

We bought a “new” car!

That’s right, another thing to cross off my 30 Before 30 list is buying a car! We bought this 2008 Honda Accord from my grandad on Tuesday. My grandmother bought the car the year the she died, so it rarely was driven. It’s practically still new and even has that “new car” smell. Our reason for buying the car is actually a long and boring story, so I’ll spare you those deets.

Lots of different breakfasts.

Omelets, yogurt bowls, pumpkin oats, and pumpkin spiced bagels!

Lots of different workouts. All the strength workouts came from the Best Body Bootcamp that I’m following!

  • Monday: 2 mile walk with Chad
  • Tuesday: Strength workout A which incorporated ladders. 5 reps, rest, 6 reps, rest, 7 reps, rest, and so on until you complete 10 reps.
  • Wednesday: Strength workout B which incorporated isometric holds. OUCH! Complete 5-8 reps of a move, and then hold at the peak of the exercise for 5-8 counts. Repeat.
  • Thursday: 3 mile run on the treadmill
  • Friday: Strength workout C. Also incorporated ladders.
  • Saturday: Dam-Bridge 10k! Official time- 1:02:41 This was my first time ever racing a 10k, so I was excited!

I started in the very back of the group, and the race didn’t use timing chips, so my official time was a little off I think. Here’s what my Nike app told me!

Movie date to see Breaking Dawn Part 2!

Chad was “so” excited. ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’ll be honest, I read all the Twilight books a few years ago and loved them at the time. But as I think back on them now, they really annoy me. The movies are even worse. I think the first 3 movies from the Saga are just plain horrid. But, we just had to see the movies through to the end, and I was very pleasantly surprised with this one. It was actually pretty awesome! I wont give anything away, but those of you who have seen it know what I’m talking about when I say at one point during the movie, I was really PISSED. I was even thinking about all the bad things I was going to say about the movie via Twitter/Facebook. But in the end, the movie was fantastic. Well done!

Sunday lunch at my parents’.

Having Sunday lunch at my parents’ house is starting to become a tradition of ours. That, or we’re just mooching. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Tonight we have our annual Community Thanksgiving Service at church, and our choir is singing a special. I’ll be singing with them and enjoying the service, but as soon as it’s over, I’ll be booking it home to catch the new episode of The Walking Dead!! WHOOOO! My mom has a theory that Carol found Lori before she died (remember, Carl never actually shot her because Rick found the clean bullet!!!) and was able to help her! This is the only thing that’s giving me hope for the rest of the season. Well, that and Daryl’s poncho.

Have a wonderful Sunday night! ๐Ÿ™‚

Entry filed under: 30 Before 30, Diet and Exercise, Food, Life, Running.

mimm-a day off! WIAW Thanksgiving Eve

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  November 18, 2012 at 7:21 pm

    Hondas are a great car, congrats on crossing that off your list. Really a big deal right there. I can’t imagine how busy you are but sounds like you are living life and going with it. Love all of this!

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  November 20, 2012 at 4:19 am

    You’ve had some pretty awesome things happening in your life lately. That’s so exciting about the “new” car. Love the color too!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Congratulations on your 10k girl.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

