MIMM!

November 26, 2012 at 5:42 pm 3 comments

Well, it’s time again to link up with Katie for a little Marvelous in My Monday! Anything to make Monday a little better right??
Saturday was such a marvelous day! I slept in a little longer than I wanted though. I was hoping to get up in time to enjoy a nice long run, but it just didn’t happen. But all wasn’t lost! I pulled out The Fitnessista’s Holiday HIIT workout and the Six Pack in a Sweater ab burner. The HIIT workout had me practically gasping for air, and the ab burner seriously burned!

Soon after that, I needed food. I toasted my very last pumpkin spiced bagel, half with almond butter and half with pumpkin butter.

Sad to see these go! 😦

Chad and I spent the rest of the morning doing Christmasy things, like putting up the tree!

…and decorating the inside of our house!

Then it was time to head to my granddad’s for another Thanksgiving celebration with my immediate family on my mom’s side. I tried to keep my phone away so that I could spend time with family, but I did give it to Chad when we all went outside to take pictures!

Look, all the cousins!

Being silly….

We also recreated this picture from Thanksgiving 2008. I’d say we did pretty good! Here’s a better look at the recreated picture.

We spent the majority of the afternoon and evening there and then came back home around 6:30 to crash. I think I was in bed by 7:30 that night. 🙂

Sunday was marvelous as well but much more low key. We started the morning out at church. I made a simple potato soup for lunch, and then we relaxed for the afternoon until it was church time again. We had another bonfire for our youth, this time with a hayride, which was so much fun! I couldn’t get any good pictures because it was dark, but I did get the shot of everyone trying to cook their hotdog at the same time. hah!

Well friends, I hope your Thanksgiving break/weekend/day was just a marvelous as mine! I guess it’s back to my normal schedule for the next 4 weeks, and then the Christmas craziness begins!!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Life, MIMM.

Thanksgiving x2 Friday Five

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  November 26, 2012 at 9:43 pm

    these family pictures are freaking awesome! And I want to eat a hotdog cooked that way now. glad you had a wonderful weekend!

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  November 27, 2012 at 12:15 am

    Your Christmas decorations look great! Love all your family pictures 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. OOPS « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  December 9, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    […] it. I think I’m going to save most of my Saturday and Sunday shenanigans for a Marvelous in My Monday post tomorrow, but for today’s post, I’ll fill you in on Friday night and […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

