Running, Shopping, and Blog Challenge Day 1

December 1, 2012 at 6:14 pm 2 comments

Happy 1st of December!! I’m pretty excited to start celebrating the Christmas season in FULL FORCE now that December has finally arrived. ๐Ÿ™‚

This morning I woke up around 6:15, had some coffee, and then set out on my first run in my Brooks Pure Flows.

Run 12-1-12

It was a slow 3 miles, but it felt really good. I think I tied the shoes a little too tight though because my feet started to feel kind of numb on the bottom. Besides that, I loved the shoes!

After my run and a shower, I scarfed down a bowl of pumpkin oatmeal.

10-25-12

Then Chad and I drove to meet my parents and their Sunday school class at church. They were going to Bridge Street Town Center in Huntsville to shop and have lunch, and we were tagging along. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Once we got there, I forced Chad to take a picture with me in front of the giant tree.

Bridgestreet 1

We tried to fit the whole tree in the picture. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Then Mom took a better one for us.

Bridgestreet 2

We shopped a little and then stopped for lunch at Red Robin (yummmmm!)ย We started off with the pretzel bites appetizer, and omg was it good!

12-1-12 Pretzels

I ordered the grilled chicken sandwich with a side of steamed broccoli. Delicious!

12-1-12 Sandwich

After lunch we did a little more shopping. I picked out some things at the Gourmet Chef (maple pumpkin butter and caramel apple butter!) and bought a sweater at GAP. All in all it was a great little trip, and the weather was perfect! I even got a little warm at one point. Hard to believe it’s December!

Now that we’re back home, I can get into Jenny’s 25 Days of Blogging Christmas Challenge! Today’s challenge is your favorite Christmas movie. Wow, that’s a hard one. So guess what?? You’re going to get many of my favorite Christmas movies!! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I think my number one, cannot go without, all-time FAVORITE Christmas movie would have to be National Lampoon’s Christmas Vacation.

Xmas Vacay

This is like a staple movie in my family. We quote it constantly, especially during the holidays. I couldn’t imagine a Christmas without watching this!

Next would probably be a tie between The Grinch and Elf.

GrinchElf

My family usually watches both of these multiple times during the holidays. We even have a rule about not watching either movie until AFTER Thanksgiving. \

The next few movies are some of my childhood favorites like, A Charlie Brown Christmas, Dr. Seuss’ How the Grinch Stole Christmas, Rudolph the Red-Nosed Reindeer, and Frosty the Snowman

Charlie Brownhow the grinchRudolphdvdfrosty

And finally, I couldn’t possibly talk about my favorite Christmas movies without mentioning this gem.

Xmas Story

I mean come ON. This is the best. And if you don’t have your television turned on TBS all day on Christmas for the 24 hour long marathon of A Christmas Story, then there’s something wrong with you. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Hopefully I haven’t left any movies out, but I’m sure my family will let me know if I did. ๐Ÿ˜‰

Now I’ve got to run off to fix dinner and get ready to go see my brother perform in an opera tonight! They’re doing Amahl and the Night Visitors, which will possibly get me even more in the Christmas spirit! Have a wonderful night!

Questions:

What was your favorite Childhood Christmas movie?

What is your favorite Christmas movie today?

Entry filed under: Food, Life, Running.

Friday Five Opera and My Christmas List

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  December 1, 2012 at 6:16 pm

    christmas spirit over there! glad you had a good run in those shoes.

    Reply
    • 2. Eat Sweat Sing  |  December 1, 2012 at 6:21 pm

      haha Tell me about it! I have to control myself during the holidays so I don’t overload. The shoes were great, but I still think I’m going to like my Wave Riders better for long runs.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

