Opera and My Christmas List

December 2, 2012 at 6:03 pm 6 comments

Last night before I went to see my brother’s opera, I fixed me and Chad a quick dinner.

12-2-12

Baked lemon peppered tilapia, roasted brussels, and carrots that I sauteed in a little brown sugar and honey. Deeelish.

Then I was off to the opera! It was just as good (if not better!) than I expected, especially Drew.

amahl Drew

Amahl Drew and me

As for today, it’s been a typical Sunday over here. Early morning church, teaching Sunday school, grocery shopping, and I went back to see the opera again this afternoon. I’m anxiously awaiting the mid-season finale of The Walking Dead tonight, but until then, I’ll get to day 2 of the 25 Days of Blogging Christmas Challenge.

challenge

On the agenda today is my 2012 Christmas list. I used to love looking through toy catalogsΒ  when I was a kid and circling all the things I wanted for Christmas. Over the years, the different catalogs that I’ve looked through have changed. I’ve gone from toys, to jewelry/make-up, to gadgets, to clothes, to electronics, household items (when I got married), and most recently athletic wear. Since I started running about 10 months ago, I’ve spent so much money on running clothes, shoes, and accessories. It’s ridiculous. So the majority of my 2012 Christmas list is running/workout related.

1. Long running tops. I can’t stand when my tops are too short. They have to fit well past my hips for me to feel comfortable in them. An example would be this tank from Lululemon.

Long Top

2. Running socks or compression socks. I have 3 pairs of compression socks that I love to wear on and after my long runs. I also have a few Asics brand running socks that I like.

Socks

3. Wide-band running shorts. I like the wide band because it controls all my jiggle in the middle. πŸ˜‰

Shorts wide band4. Head bands! My current favorite headband that I wear every single time I run or workout is a glittery black band from Sparkly Soul. I also own two pair of Bic Bands in orange and glittery turquoise.

headband

5. (Hey look, something non-fitness related!!) Infinity scarves. These are my favorite kind of scarf because they’re so easy to throw over any top, weather it’s dressy or just a sweatshirt.

scarf

And that’s it for my 2012 Christmas list you guys. I’m sure I could think of other things that I’d love to have, but I didn’t to write a post that long. πŸ˜‰

We have a special service tonight at church to kick off the season of Advent, and then it’s back home for The Walking Dead!! Whoop whoop! Anyone else excited??

Entry filed under: 25 Days of Blogging Challenge, Food, Life, Singing and Peforming.

Running, Shopping, and Blog Challenge Day 1 Marvelous

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  December 2, 2012 at 6:15 pm

    i adore infinity scarves, I hope I get giftcards so I can buy one. that fish looks good.

    Reply
    • 2. Eat Sweat Sing  |  December 2, 2012 at 6:41 pm

      Gift cards are the BEST. I probably should have included them in my list!

      Reply
  • 3. PB&Jenny  |  December 2, 2012 at 6:20 pm

    Thanks so much for participating in my little blogging challenge! Love the looks of your wish list. I’m OBSESSED with scarves. Have you ever seen this video?

    It’s awesome! I literally spent hours trying out all of the different methods πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 4. Eat Sweat Sing  |  December 2, 2012 at 6:39 pm

      Oh man, that video is amazing! *Runs to try out new scarf techniques* πŸ˜‰ THANKS!

      Reply
  • 5. jessielovestorun  |  December 3, 2012 at 1:53 am

    Great list! I don’t think it’s possible to ever have too much workout gear.. or kitchen gadgets πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

