Marvelous

December 3, 2012 at 6:36 pm 5 comments

Hello Hello! It’s almost 5 pm, I’ve just gotten home from work, and I have no idea what I’m cooking for dinner, so the logical thing to do right now is blog right?? How can I not when it’s Katie’s ever-so-marvelous MIMM. 🙂

Marvelous things recently include:

12-2-12 Real

A little Mexican take-out for dinner last so that we would not miss the mid-season finale of The Walking Dead! Yummmmm fajitas!

Peppermint Hot Chocolate in Santa mug

“Homemade” peppermint hot chocolate out of my festive Santa mug! When I say homemade, I mean that I mixed a packet of diet swiss miss with hot water and added a drop of peppermint extract. But it was delicious!!

Workout A Week 7

Waking up at 4:30 this morning was not marvelous, but getting through today’s Best Body Bootcamp workout WAS! Today’s workout was tabata style strength training for upper body. I downloaded the Gymboss app, so it was easy to know when to start and stop.

12-3-12

My omelet for breakfast this morning was extra marvelous with a little leftover salsa from last night’s dinner and because I used my new Christmas plate!

Christmas Plate

I love my plate. 🙂

Something else that’s marvelous in my Monday? Continuing to participate in Jenny’s 25 Days of Blogging Christmas Challenge!

challenge

*SPOILER!!! Don’t let your Santa loving children read this!* 😉

Today’s challenge is to talk about when/how you found out that Santa wasn’t real. My story is really not all that interesting. I slowly realized over the years that Santa didn’t really exist, but it did take me longer than many of my friends to finally accept the fact. 😉

I actually knew that Santa wasn’t real before my parents ever told me. I remember Mom saying to my grandmother “Santa brought her that present,” and I looked at Mom and said “Mom, it’s okay. I already know.” haha Well there’s my boring story!

Well, I’ve got to get up and moving over here. Dinner needs to be cooked and things need to be prepped for another full day tomorrow! Hope your Monday was marvelous!

Questions:

When/how did you find out the truth about Santa?

What is something marvelous about your Monday?

Entry filed under: 25 Days of Blogging Challenge, Diet and Exercise, Food, MIMM.

Opera and My Christmas List Not My Best Work

5 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Devon @ Health in Equilibrium  |  December 3, 2012 at 7:16 pm

    Wow, kudos on waking up so early to do your workout! The Mexican food looks divine btw 🙂

    Reply
  • 2. Alex @ therunwithin  |  December 3, 2012 at 7:31 pm

    you can’t go wrong with eggs and salsa. glad you are having some marvelous things this monday!

    Reply
  • 3. jessielovestorun  |  December 3, 2012 at 11:45 pm

    love, love, LOVE your mug & plate!! =) =)

    Reply
  • 4. OOPS « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  December 9, 2012 at 7:50 pm

    […] ’bout it. I think I’m going to save most of my Saturday and Sunday shenanigans for a Marvelous in My Monday post tomorrow, but for today’s post, I’ll fill you in on Friday night and […]

    Reply
  • 5. The Weirdest Christmas Tradition « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  December 11, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    […] Always in my ornament bowl. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

