Not My Best Work

December 4, 2012 at 6:04 pm 6 comments

Okay you guys, last night’s dinner was not my best work.

12-3-12

I tried a new seasoning for the chicken and cooked it in a foil pack, which turned it an ugly color. The asparagus was too salty, and the squash was too mushy. Ah well, they can’t all be winners.

I made up for the dinner disaster with dessert!

Pumpkin Pie Yogurt

I found this at the grocery store and couldn’t pass it up! I ate it with a crumbled cinnamon graham cracker. It was pretty good!

This morning I shut my 4:30 alarm off quickly and opted for a little more sleep. After getting dressed and ready for work, I fixed myself a bowl of pumpkin oats with peanut butter.

12-4-12

What made this bowl of oatmeal amazing was my new Christmas bowl!

Christmas Bowl

🙂

It’s been another looooong day of work. We had play practice with a huge group of K-2nd graders, and now I have NO energy. I’ll have to muster up some to get dinner going, but other than that, I plan on parking my butt on the couch for the rest of the evening.

Before I get started on dinner, I’ve got do today’s 25 Days of Blogging Christmas Challenge!challenge

Day 4 is “Your Favorite Christmas Song.”

Another tough one! I love SO many Christmas songs, so I think I’ll try to narrow it down to my top 10.

1. O Come O Come Emmanuel

2. Oh Holy Night

3. Carol of the Bells

4. White Christmas

5. Silver Bells

6. What Child Is This?

7. In the Bleak Midwinter

8. Baby It’s Cold Outside

9. It’s Beginning to Look A Lot Like Christmas

10. Let It Snow!

There are so many more songs that I love! These are just the ones that came to mind when I thought of my favorites. 🙂

Off to cook dinner!

Question:

What’s one of your favorite Christmas songs?

 

Entry filed under: 25 Days of Blogging Challenge, Food, Random.

Marvelous I Really Like This Plate

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  December 4, 2012 at 7:45 pm

    gah!!! I have been dying to try that flavor of the light yogurt but can’t find it anywhere near me. such a bummer!

    Reply
    • 2. Eat Sweat Sing  |  December 4, 2012 at 8:42 pm

      I found mine at Walmart, but I’ve seen them at Target. If you find it you MUST try it!!

      Reply
  • 3. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate  |  December 4, 2012 at 7:48 pm

    Is it weird I don’t like Christmas music? Haha.

    Reply
    • 4. Eat Sweat Sing  |  December 4, 2012 at 7:56 pm

      Not at all! I know tons of people who don’t like Christmas music. I think I like it a little too much. lol

      Reply
  • 5. jessielovestorun  |  December 4, 2012 at 11:28 pm

    Yup, can’t win em all at dinner. I’m glad you did follow it up w/ that yuminess =)

    p.s. your christmas bowl is ADORABLE!

    Reply
  • 6. I Really Like This Plate « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  December 5, 2012 at 5:54 pm

    […] I’m gonna kick this post off with a look at dinner last night, which totally made up for my not-so-good dinner the night […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

