I Really Like This Plate

December 5, 2012 at 5:54 pm 4 comments

Hello! The week is half over, and I couldn’t be more excited! I’m gonna kick this post off with a look at dinner last night, which totally made up for my not-so-good dinner the night before.

12-4-12

Turkey burgers and sweet potato wedges are one of my favorite things to have for dinner! Enjoyed on my Christmas tree plate.

This morning, I woke up at 4:30, had some coffee, and made it to the gym a little after 5. I completed Tina’s Best Body Bootcamp workout B for week 7. It. Was. Brutal. Just look at my face.

Week 7 Workout B

Also, notice my “tiger stripes” (aka sweat) on my shirt. 😉

Breakfast was my normal post-workout omelet.

12-5-12

I really like my Christmas plate. 😉

Then I was off to school! After a full morning of teaching, I couldn’t wait to dig into lunch because I brought leftovers from dinner!

12-5-12

I had some PB2 to dip the sweet potato wedges in too.

The rest of the afternoon I was busy busy busy! Play practice and taking care of some details for our show that’s in a few weeks. You know it’s getting crunch time when you’re the last car to leave. lol

Last Car Left

I’ve got church tonight and have plans to bring spaghetti squash with a little ground turkey and spaghetti sauce for dinner. Yum! So before I head off to pack my food, I’m participating in Day 5 of Jenny’s 25 Days of Blogging Challenge!

challenge

Today’s challenge is “The Best Gift You’ve Ever Received.” Since it’s a Christmas challenge, I assume that it means the best Christmas gift, so this one’s an easy one for me!

It was mine and Chad’s first Christmas together. I don’t even think I remember what I got for him, maybe some cologne or a Polo shirt? Anyway, I opened his gift and saw a CD case with his picture on it. He had written and recorded a song for/about me! I may have cried. It was the best Christmas gift I’ve ever gotten! 🙂

Entry filed under: 25 Days of Blogging Challenge, Diet and Exercise, Food.

Not My Best Work Thursday Thoughts

4 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

