OOPS

December 9, 2012 at 7:50 pm 3 comments

Hey guys! I was doing so good last week, blogging daily and keeping up with Jenny’s Christmas challenge. Then Friday and Saturday happened, and I failed. 😦 Sorry ’bout it. I think I’m going to save most of my Saturday and Sunday shenanigans for a Marvelous in My Monday post tomorrow, but for today’s post, I’ll fill you in on Friday night and catch up with the blogging challenge.

Friday was a FULL day of work. We had double play practices throughout the day, so I was beat wen I got home. I used what time I had to relax before meeting some friends for dinner at Casa Mexicana. We were partly celebrating our two friends’ graduations and partly saying goodbye to one who is moving away after he graduates (this Friday!).

Fajita HUGE

Chad and I always order a double chicken fajita. He eats all the extras while I just eat off the skillet. It’s the best! Of course I enjoy some chips and salsa as well. 🙂

After dinner, we all came back to our house to hang out. Some left around midnight, but me, Chad, and our two friends Kristin and Jacob ended up staying up until 2:30 in the morning just chatting away. I haven’t had a night like that in a long time, and while I was obviously exhausted, I really enjoyed the talks we had and time we spent! Let me just say, there was some MySpace nostalgia going on. hahaha

Okay, onto the blogging challenges that I’ve missed so far!

challenge

Day 7: “Most Memorable Christmas”

I’m not sure what my MOST memorable Christmas is, but I would probably say any of the Christmases from my childhood. I have so many memories of crazy traditions/things that my family did every Christmas when we were little. I definitely miss those days, but I can’t wait to start making new traditions with Chad whenever we have our own family! 🙂

Day 8: “Post a Picture of Christmas Decor”

I already posted these pictures of our tree and random decorations throughout our house.

Tree DecoratingChristmas Decor

But here’s a new decoration that a co-worker of mine made for all the teachers. It’s so adorable! 🙂

Decoration

Day 9: “Easiest Person to Buy For?”

Hmmmm….. I guess I would have to day Chad. I know him, and I know what he likes. He’s also my favorite to buy for! 🙂

Now that I’m all caught up, I feel much better! Hope you have a great Sunday night, and I’ll see you tomorrow for Marvelous in My Monday! 🙂

Entry filed under: 25 Days of Blogging Challenge, Food, Life.

Thursday Thoughts mimm!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  December 9, 2012 at 8:03 pm

    oh man fajitas are such a win, I love all the veggies that come piping hot! Keep hanging in there with that crazy schedule!

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  December 10, 2012 at 3:32 am

    Yay for nights with friends! Glad you had such a great time girl. && loveee your Christmas decorations. They are absolutely adorable ❤

    Reply
  • 3. mimm! « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  December 10, 2012 at 5:47 pm

    […] always, I’ll be recapping the weekend. Yesterday I talked about Friday night, so we’ll start with Saturday […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

