mimm!

December 10, 2012 at 5:47 pm 8 comments

I hope everyone is having a great Monday! I know I am, and I’m so excited to get to today’s MIMM post! 🙂

As always, I’ll be recapping the weekend. Yesterday I talked about Friday night, so we’ll start with Saturday morning.

We slept in until freaking 9:30 am on Saturday!! I couldn’t believe it. Of course we were up until 2:30 in morning, so really we only got 7 hours of sleep. But 9:30 still felt so late! I made some coffee as soon as we got up, and then shortly after that I laced up my Pure Flows and went out for a 4 mile run. The weather was amazing. I was wearing shorts and a tank top in DECEMBER! Awesome.

Run

Once I got back home, I showered and made some lunch. It still felt like morning time, and I was craving breakfast food. Soooo I made some pancakes with a little almond butter and sugar free maple syrup!

lunch

A little while later I had an apple as well.

Chad and I spent the afternoon doing some Christmas shopping. We like to make things for our family and friends, so the majority of our time was spent at Hobby Lobby.

crafts

I think we got everything we need!

Once 5:00 rolled around, it was time to head up to the church to meet my 7th and 8th grade Sunday school class. We were taking them out to eat for a little Christmas party. We went to Umi for some hibachi grill action!

dinner

As usual, they started us off with soup and salad, and we also ordered some hot tea for the adults. 🙂 For my main meal, I went with the chicken and extra veggies (no rice).

After dinner, we took the kids back to the youth building to play games (Wii, ping pong, Foosball) until their parents came to pick them up.

Sunday was the same as always with an early church service, Sunday school, and a late service. For lunch, we couldn’t decide what to do, so it was “every man for himself.” I fixed some spaghetti squash with a crumbled veggie burger, marinara sauce, and Parmesan.

sunday lunch

Chad laughed at my “fake spaghetti,” but it was actually pretty awesome…. and I saved probably 200+ calories.

Later that night, we had a little surprise for our youth at church. Chad divided them into teams, and they had a gingerbread house building competition while watching Rudolph on the big screen. I mentioned that Rudolph is one of my favorite Christmas movies, so I watched it the entire time, except when I had to judge the houses.

picstitch

There was no Walking Dead to come home to watch, so we were kind of at a loss for what to do with ourselves. We ended up going to Fiesta for dinner, and yep, another fajita. 😉

******

As for today, I started the morning with Best Body Bootcamp workout C since I missed this one on Friday. I only had about 20 minutes for the actual workout, so I only completed the circuit twice, but I pushed myself so that I could really get in a good workout. It felt great!

An omelet for breakfast as usual…

9-4-12

Then I was off to work! I had an extra pep in my step today because all I could think about is that we have one week until our Christmas show is over, and then one more week until a well deserved break! 🙂

After work, I came straight home and dug into a delicious Quest Bar. These things are so amazing warmed up in the microwave for 10 seconds.

quest

Tonight, Chad and I are getting all dressed up for our church’s annual Administrative Board Banquet. The food is so amazing, so I’ll be sure to get some pictures!

And now that we’ve all seen how marvelous this weekend and today has been so far, I can get into today’s Christmas Challenge!

challenge

Favorite Holiday Scent:

I love EVERY holiday smell. Literally. But if I had to pick just one, I think I’d pick anything that smells like gingerbread! mmmmmm 🙂

Entry filed under: 25 Days of Blogging Challenge, Diet and Exercise, Food, MIMM, Running.

OOPS The Weirdest Christmas Tradition

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Devon @ Health in Equilibrium  |  December 10, 2012 at 6:08 pm

    Those gingerbread houses look awesome! I am going home after my exam tonight to make a gingerbread house with my roommates and I am so excited! I have also been eagerly awaiting some Quest bars in the mail and I can’t wait to get them!!!

    Reply
    • 2. Eat Sweat Sing  |  December 10, 2012 at 6:15 pm

      That sounds so fun! Take pictures!! I always buy my Quest bars at GNC as singles but have wanting to order a bunch online. Did you order yours by the flavor or were you able to get a bunch of different flavors?

      Reply
  • 3. Alex @ therunwithin  |  December 10, 2012 at 7:30 pm

    man I am dying to decorate a gingerbread house, dying. looks like a really fun weekend. i am loving this shorts running weather

    Reply
    • 4. Eat Sweat Sing  |  December 10, 2012 at 9:44 pm

      Well thanks to crazy Alabama weather, I won’t be wearing shorts again anytime soon. It’s going to be in the low 30s for the rest of the week! 😦

      Reply
  • 5. Julie  |  December 11, 2012 at 2:11 am

    That Quest Bar is my favorite!

    Reply
  • 7. jessielovestorun  |  December 11, 2012 at 2:37 am

    I love hearing about all of your church events. I just find it to be beautiful with how involved both you & chad are =)

    Reply
    • 8. Eat Sweat Sing  |  December 11, 2012 at 5:47 pm

      Aw thanks! I always feel like people don’t want to read about any of those things, but I’m glad to know you enjoy it! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

