Success!!

December 19, 2012 at 6:18 pm 4 comments

Annnnnnnnd it’s over! “How the Penguins Saved Christmas” was a huge success, and I’m so proud of every one of my kids!

1

I was able to find some pictures from the show on Facebook, but once again I was too busy to take any myself.

2

All that’s left now is getting through the rest of this week at school, and then we get a nice break for the holidays! YAY!

The fact that students keep bringing me sweet Christmas gifts keeps me coming to work with a smile on my face. 🙂

Teacher gifts 2

**********

This morning I made it to the gym for the first time in 4 days. Yikes. Since Best Body Boot Camp is over, Chad and I tackled an arms and chest workout together. We only had about 45 minutes, so this is what we were able to fit in during our time.

12-19-12

Post-workout breakfast.

12-12-12

Lunch at work was a pretty random mix of grilled chicken, laughing cow swiss cheese, and hot sauce. An apple with pb on the side.

We basically have zero groceries and ran out of toilet paper this morning. So Chad and I hit the grocery story ASAP after school today. I also picked up a tacky sweater for our youth Christmas party tonight. Chad’s Christmas sweater is pretty ridiculous, so I’ll be sure to get a picture to share. 😉

Before I head off to our party, here’s day 19 of Jenny’s Blogging Christmas Challenge!

challenge

“Favorite Stocking Stuffer”

My favorite stocking stuffer is usually any kind of candy! But I can remember when I was in 4th grade, the only thing I wanted in my stocking was GEL PENS.

gp2_small

Please tell me someone remembers these?? I got a stocking full of gel pens that year and was so excited! It was the best thing I ever got in my stocking.

Have a wonderful Wednesday! FIVE DAYS TILL CHRISTMAS!! 🙂

Entry filed under: 25 Days of Blogging Challenge, Diet and Exercise, Food, Singing and Peforming.

The Last 5 Days Teachers of the World Rejoice

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristin  |  December 19, 2012 at 7:02 pm

    Of course I remember gel pens….I STILL want gel pens!

    Reply
  • 2. Alex @ therunwithin  |  December 19, 2012 at 8:59 pm

    aw man adorable! I was a gel pen lover!

    Reply
  • 3. jessielovestorun  |  December 20, 2012 at 2:28 am

    Your little kiddos are adorable. Glad the play was a success =)

    Reply
  • 4. Teachers of the World Rejoice « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  December 21, 2012 at 1:09 pm

    […] at 11:45). I am so so so so so so so so sooooo ready for this break! You have no idea. After our Christmas show, I wanted to hide in my bed and sleep for days. Since I couldn’t do that at the time, […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

