Teachers of the World Rejoice

December 21, 2012 at 1:09 pm 4 comments

Today is the last day of school!

Y’all, it’s the 21st of December, and we still had school today.

aint_nobody_got_time_for_that

At least it was only a half day (We got out at 11:45). I am so so so so so so so so sooooo ready for this break! You have no idea. After our Christmas show, I wanted to hide in my bed and sleep for days. Since I couldn’t do that at the time, I’ll be taking full advantage of this next week off. SLEEEEEEP! ๐Ÿ™‚

********

I’m going to back up to Wednesday night when we had our youth Christmas party.

Tacky Sweater

I love being festive! ๐Ÿ™‚ We had about 50 youth show up, which was awesome, but pretty crowded in such a tiny space. We were at my favorite bakery down town, Yummies!

Youth Christmas Party 2012

Food included yummy sandwiches, chips, and a not pictured peanut butter parfait cupcake!

12-19-12

Dirty Santa was played, tears were shed over a One Direction CD… you know, typical teenager stuff. It was a great night!

**********

Thursday morning, I went to the gym with plans for a short HIIT session on the treadmill. I found a workout I liked on Pinterest but ended up changing it a bit and creating my own HIIT workout. Check it out!

Snow-Melting Treadmill HIIT

The entire workout took me 25 minutes. I only covered a little over 2 miles, but I swear that I was sweating more during this 25 minutes than I ever have during a regular long run. It was awesome!

HIIT 12-20-12

What’s up STUFT Mamma

Last night was our church staff dinner at Dales Steakhouse. I didn’t want to be that weird person who takes pictures of her food, especially in such a dimly lit room. So I just enjoyed the night sans camera. I had a salad, steak, baked potato, and plenty of bread. ๐Ÿ˜‰

**********

This morning, I forced Chad to get out of bed and come to the gym with me. We worked shoulders and back today, which is my absolute favorite! I hate working my legs, couldn’t care less about chest, like working my arms, but LOVE working shoulders and back. I don’t know why?

Here’s what I did!

Shoulder and Back 12-21-12

I was proud of myself for using the 15lb weights for all three sets of shoulder presses. I used to only use 10lbs!

A shocking breakfast! ๐Ÿ˜‰

9-4-12

I had to bring our home laptop to work today because the power went out at school yesterday and fried my computer. Just my luck.

Crashed Computer

I’m pretty sure that imminent failure is a bad thing…..

**********

I’m so excited for tonight because a bunch of our friends are getting together for our annual Christmas gathering. We actually have a name for this party. We call it “Christmas in Podunk.” I know it sounds strange, but we always go to our friend Kristin’s house, and she lives out in a very… woodsy area…. an area that we would refer to as “podunk.” So, the name stuck. ๐Ÿ™‚

I’m baking some goodies to go along with all the other deliciously bad-for-you food that we’ll be eating tonight. I can’t wait!

And now, time for another Christmas Blogging Challenge catch-up!

challenge

Yesterday was day 20: “Favorite Christmas Meal”

I would definitely say our Christmas brunch we have every year with my Dad’s family. It’s the most delicious breakfast ever!

Today is day 21: “Do You Travel On the Holidays?”

We don’t travel out of town, but holy moley do we travel all around town from family to family! Let me give you a little run down of what Christmas was like for me and Chad last year.

8:00-Open presents at my parents’ house.

11:00- Brunch with my dad’s family.

1:00-Lunch (of course we didn’t really eat) with Chad’s dad.

5:00- Dinner with my mom’s family.

It’s crazy! This year, our Christmases are much more spread out. We have lunch at my MIL’s house tomorrow. Then, we’ll have lunch at our house on Christmas eve with my FIL and a few others. Christmas day will include presents at my parents’ in the morning, brunch with my dad’s family, and dinner with my mom’s family. Still busy, but not as crazy as usual.

Time to start baking for tonight! Have a wonderful Friday!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Entry filed under: 25 Days of Blogging Challenge, Diet and Exercise, Food, Running.

Success!! Christmas Fun!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  December 21, 2012 at 1:14 pm

    yay for almost xmas vacation for you! you really deserve a nice break. hopefully you get a bit of time off.

    Reply
  • 3. Kristin  |  December 21, 2012 at 2:40 pm

    Never underestimate the power of One Direction lol. Podunk is most definitely woodsy!

    Reply
  • 4. jessielovestorun  |  December 22, 2012 at 3:08 am

    Ah, you are finally on holiday break!! Hope all of you & Chad a wonderful time at your friend gathering last night =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

