Not So Great Feelings

January 5, 2013 at 12:26 pm 3 comments

Busted Can of Biscuits

I’m definitely feeling more like the latter today y’all.

I’m sure we all have those days where we don’t feel very good about our bodies. I’m trying to learn to just move past those feeling and remember that I’ll never be perfect, and I should appreciate the body I have NOW!

Whew, okay back to less serious stuff. Yesterday Chad and I went to the gym for a shoulders and back strength workout out.

01-04-13 Shoulder and Back

I’m seriously feeling it today! I actually think I pulled a muscle in my back because this morning I woke up and can barley move or even breath without feeling a sharp pain near my right shoulder blade. 😦

Post-workout breakfast was an omelet!

01-04-13

Then I was off to work! The day went by pretty quickly, which was good because I was excited to meet up with my beautiful friend Jessica for coffee and catching up on life. We don’t get to hang out much anymore because she’s going to school at Auburn, so it was nice to chat for a while. 🙂

I was not feeling like cooking  for dinner, so Chad and I went for Mexican, and I stuffed myself silly with chips and salsa along with my fajita.

**********

This morning I woke up with plans to run, but the pain in my back told me no way. I’m actually glad I’m not running today because I realized that this will be the last Saturday for the next 18 weeks that I wont have a long run to do. So I’m going to enjoy today off from exercise and possible do a short run tomorrow after church.

For breakfast this morning I made oatmeal, but experimented with it a little.

01-05-13

I used chocolate almond milk and cocoa powder to make it like peanut butter cup oatmeal, and it was pretty good, but I think I like my regular pumpkin oats the best.

Well, we’re off to take Pierre to the groomers and get some lunch! Have a great Saturday!

**********

Questions: Do you ever have days where you don’t feel comfortable with your body? What do you do to deal with those thoughts?

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Helpful.

Thursday Thoughts Plans for the Week 01/06

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Lori McKelvey  |  January 5, 2013 at 12:32 pm

    Grace, I think all women at some point or another get too obsessive about their body. I totally have the “busted can of biscuits” times versus the “man, I could still rock a mini skirt if I wanted to” times. I had the biscuits syndrome last night and went to a basketball game in sweats. In a few days I’ll probably get in a long run and feel on top of the world again.

    Reply
  • 2. Alex @ therunwithin  |  January 5, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    yes you should appreciate that wonderful self that you have in front of you. I think we tend to be way too hard on ourselves, we are all blessed to have our health and whatever we were given. you take such good care of yourself and practice balance that is key!

    Reply
  • 3. Fajita Sweat? « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  January 7, 2013 at 4:19 pm

    […] Fiesta. Like, literally think I was sweating out fajitas at the gym this morning. Yep, I ate Mexican twice this weekend. Plus enough chips and salsa to feed Honey Boo Boo and her family. I mean, I don’t know how I […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

