What is Marvelous?

January 14, 2013 at 6:32 pm 3 comments

I’m not really in the mood for complete sentences and paragraphs, so I’m going to answer this question for you.

What is marvelous?

Marvelous is– spending Friday night cuddled up with my hubs outside by our new fire pit while watching movies on the laptop.

Fire

Marvelous is– taking Saturday’s long run to the treadmill because of pouring rain and completing 6 miles while catching up on The Biggest Loser.

Long Run

Marvelous is– getting to celebrate the life of a wonderful woman who was easily the most welcoming and loving person I knew.

Marvelous is– finding another show to be completely obsessed with. Chad and I are two episodes away from finishing the first season.

american-horror-story-season-1-fx

Marvelous is– waking up at 4:30 (even when I don’t want to) to have an extra 30 minutes of quiet time and coffee before my workout.

Marvelous is–  this arm/chest workout Chad and I tackled today.

Workout

Marvelous is– the possibility of a late start tomorrow because of ice!

Marvelous is– having a husband who is smart, patient, and most important willing to create a budget for both of us to help save money for the house we’re trying to buy! Budgets are not fun, so I’m very thankfully for him.

Marvelous is– the dinner we are about to be eating. Buffalo turkey burgers and sweet potato wedges. Can’t wait to share these!

Marvelous isKatie for creating this awesome link up. One of my goals for 2013 is to find joy in every day, and this is just one thing to help me do that! Mondays may not always be fun, but at least I can always find something marvelous to talk about! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, MIMM, Running.

A Question and Plans for the Week 01/13 Simple Buffalo Turkey Burgers

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  January 14, 2013 at 6:48 pm

    late start tomorrow? I hope for your sake! american horror story is so good but seriously twisted. don’t watch it before bed!

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  January 15, 2013 at 4:18 am

    Buffalo Turkey Potatoes & Sweet Potatoes.. can I join dinner??

    Reply
  • 3. MIMM [Races, Guns, Wings, & Cupcakes] « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  February 4, 2013 at 7:53 pm

    […] admit it, you were going to skip reading this post because it’s just another Marvelous in My Monday. But the title got you, right? […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

