Five Things Friday

January 18, 2013 at 5:43 pm 3 comments

I’m blogging from my iPad, so for some reason all the pictures seem huge. Sorry!

Yesterday afternoon I saw the sun for the first time in over a week. I didn’t know what to do. “The big yellow one’s the SUN!” Please someone gets my Brian Reagan reference there. Anyway, a full week of cold, dreary, rainy days makes for one gigantic TGIF!

Five Workouts

1. Arms and chest strength on Monday
2. 3 miles on Tuesday
3. 3 miles on Wednesday
4. 3 miles on Thursday
5. Shoulders and back strength this morning.

20130118-081316.jpg

Five Meals

1. Monday night’s dinner- Buffalo turkey burgers and sweet potato wedges
2. Breakfast on Tuesday- Pumpkin oats and peanut butter
3. Tuesday’s dinner- Chicken and veggie stir-fry
4. Breakfast on Thursday- Chobani bowl with apples and almond butter
5. Thursday’s dinner- “Super Skinny Chicken Alfredo” made from spaghetti squash, grilled chicken, and a homemade healthy Alfredo sauce. It was husbands first time eating spaghetti squash, and he didn’t hate it! SCORE! πŸ˜‰

20130118-081852.jpg

Five Random Things

1. Tuesday morning we had a late start at school because of ice. I got to set my weekday alarm for 6:30! I haven’t seen that kind of alarm time on a school day in a LONG time. Thank you ice!!

20130118-082257.jpg

2. I love getting pictures from my students. Even if they draw the music notes backwards. πŸ˜‰ Maybe that should be my next lesson?

20130118-163138.jpg

3. Speaking of school and lessons, this week I’ve been teaching the 2nd grade about notes and rhythms, and I can’t tell you how amazing it is to see their faces when they finally understand what it all means. They get so excited when they learn about music!

4. Chad is currently obsessed with guns and has talked about them approximately 1.5 million times this week. I actually made a compromise with him that he could get another gun if he would run a race with me. And looky who was beside me on the treadmill this past Wednesday. πŸ˜‰

20130118-163918.jpg

5. Right now, Chad and I are off on an adventure with 36 youth! Pray for us! πŸ˜‰

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Five Things Friday, Food, Random, Running.

What I Do Wednesday [MIMM] 3 Day Weekend!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  January 18, 2013 at 5:53 pm

    Good luck tonight! I want you to cook for me, you always pull together these simple yet delicious meals each night. how the heck do you do it? I mean really!

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  January 19, 2013 at 4:23 am

    Have a great time on your adventure with all the little ones πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 3. Five Things Friday « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  February 8, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    […] has been pretty boring this week. I don’t feel like I have anything to recap in my usual Five Things Friday, so I’ll just turn this FTF into a simple list of five things I want to […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

