[MIMM] 3 Day Weekend!

January 21, 2013 at 7:52 pm 3 comments

It’s been an awesome 3 day weekend over here! What better way to share than with this marvelous link-up with Katie! 🙂

Chad and I took the youth to a weekend retreat called Behold at Camp Sumatanga near Oneonta, AL. We go to Behold every year, and the youth always have a great time, so we were excited! Here are some highlights from our trip.

Chad talking with our youth on our first night.

Photo 5

Photo 2

I went out on an early 7 mile run. The first 3 miles were with three other boys from our youth group who needed to run for cross-country. I stayed back with one while we did run/walk intervals, so they were a little slower than normal, but I wasn’t complaining! 😉 I finished up the last 4 miles by myself. It was a little boring, but I had some great scenery!

Photo 1

Worshiping and having fun!

Photo 9

On top of the mountain enjoying the view!

Photo 7

Our awesome group of kids on our last day.

Photo 10

Acting silly!

Photo 6

It was a pretty awesome trip. We got back last night, which was great because I still had today off for MLK holiday!

We slept in (until 8:00!), drank coffee in bed, ate a late breakfast, and then got started on unpacking and doing laundry. We also made a trip to Publix and Walmart for a few groceries. Afterwards, we went down to my parents’ house to eat lunch and visit.

Lunch for me was Publix chili. Delicious!

Photo 3

Photo 4

Doggy play time!

Photo 11

Appointment at the doctor to check thyroid levels.

Photo 8

I got to work on dinner when I got home from the doctor. I went with something simple, yet delicious (since we’d been eating camp food for two and a half days).

01-21-13

Chicken, roasted zucchini/squash, and baked sweet potatoes. I normally eat a little bit more chicken than that, but I accidentally cut it too small. It looks so puny in this picture!

I’m reeeaaally looking forward to dessert, because I picked up some new items at the grocery store that I’ve been searching for for a while now.

Chobani Bite pineapple caramel

I bought this flavor plus the coffee with dark chocolate bits. I’m SO excited to try these!!

I’m glad I could join the MIMM party this week, and I hope that you guys had a great weekend. Time to get ready for this 4 day school week! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, MIMM, Running.

Five Things Friday Five Things Friday

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  January 21, 2013 at 8:30 pm

    what a fun way to spend your weekend, it makes me miss my fellowship group in college

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  January 21, 2013 at 11:13 pm

    I just find it to be so amazing how active you & Chad are with your youth group. Glad y’all had such a fun time @ camp with them.

    Reply
  • 3. MIMM [Races, Guns, Wings, & Cupcakes] « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  February 4, 2013 at 7:53 pm

    […] admit it, you were going to skip reading this post because it’s just another Marvelous in My Monday. But the title got you, right? […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

