Five Things Friday

January 25, 2013 at 4:54 pm 8 comments

Blogging from my iPad = HUGE pictures.

You know how sometimes you have those weeks where it seems to fly by, and you have all the time in the world to get things done….. and other times there are the weeks that seem to draggggg on forever, yet you don’t even have time to sit down and rest? Mine was definitely the latter this week. It’s so strange because we were off on Monday plus we had a late start this morning. I’m just glad it’s finally Friday and I can enjoy a semi-relaxing weekend! Since I couldn’t find time to write much during the week, this Fie Things Friday is the perfect way to catch up!

Five Workouts
1. Tues- 3 miles on the treadmill
2. Wed- Arms/Chest strength with Chad
3. Wed- 4 mile run after work (not pictured)
4. Thurs- 3 miles on the treadmill again
5. Fri- Shoulders/Back strength with Chad

20130125-134047.jpg

Five Meals
1. Tuesday’s dinner was apple chicken sausage w/peppers and roasted Brussels
2. Thursday’s breakfast was the infamous pumpkin pats and pb
3. Thursday’s dinner was way too much food skinny chicken tenders, sweet potato wedges, and roasted veggies.
4. Lunch on Tuesday was a mixture of spaghetti squash, grilled chicken, laughing cow cheese, and buffalo sauce.
5. Lunch on Wednesday also had spaghetti squash, plus leftover chicken sausage from dinner.

20130125-134610.jpg

Five Thoughts from the Week
1. I’ve been really pushing myself out of my comfort zone on the treadmill. Usually, I’m content to set the speed at a measly 5.5 and cruise along until I reach my mileage. But lately, I’ve been starting out at 6.0 for my warm up, then cranking up the speed through my run. I can already tell a difference in my speed and endurance from doing this! I’m hoping this motivation to run fast will get me a few PRs in my upcoming 5ks and 1/2 marathon! 🙂
2. I absolutely love our youth at church. Chad does a great job with them, and they’re just so fun to be around. I almost cried Wednesday night as I watched all of these teenagers praising God with their hands in the air like they didn’t care who was watching. I’m so happy the God called Chad into ministry and put us in this position. I feel so blessed! 🙂
3. It’s Friday, so that means its fajita night at Casa for us!!!!! 😉
4. I have a group run scheduled for tomorrow. The last one got canceled because of rain, so this is still my first one!
5. Chad hates when I take pictures of us at the gym, so I made him take one of me instead. 😉

20130125-140300.jpg

I’ve got to get better at this consistency thing on my blog. Until then, thanks for reading anyway. 😉

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Five Things Friday, Food, Random, Running.

[MIMM] 3 Day Weekend! Plans for the Week 01/27

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  January 25, 2013 at 5:04 pm

    way to go on challenging yourself on the treadmill. since I have been stuck on it this whole week I have been doing the same thing, doing my warm up at 6.5 and then increasing till I max out. I love it! helps the miles fly by

    Reply
  • 2. Krissy  |  January 25, 2013 at 6:04 pm

    What are skinny chicken tenders?

    Reply
    • 3. Eat Sweat Sing  |  January 25, 2013 at 6:31 pm

      I cut up chicken breasts into strips and coat them in crushed Rice Krispies and spices instead of flour. Then I either bake them or throw them in the skillet. They’re good!

      Reply
  • 4. jessielovestorun  |  January 26, 2013 at 2:15 am

    Look at you girl!! your arms are looking great.

    Reply
  • 5. moderngirlnutrition  |  January 26, 2013 at 11:21 am

    All of your eats look delicious! Love spaghetti squash!

    Reply
  • 6. Matt (@AthletesPlate)  |  January 26, 2013 at 7:54 pm

    Looking good!

    Reply
  • 7. Five Things Friday « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  February 8, 2013 at 4:55 pm

    […] life has been pretty boring this week. I don’t feel like I have anything to recap in my usual Five Things Friday, so I’ll just turn this FTF into a simple list of five things I want to […]

    Reply
  • 8. Countdown to the Weekend | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  April 5, 2013 at 4:58 pm

    […] I write Five Things Friday posts on Fridays to recap things from the week, but I don’t have enough “things” […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

