WIAW Back in Action!!

February 6, 2013 at 4:58 pm 4 comments

After taking an extra long break from the What I Ate Wednesday madness, I’m finally back with a look at my daily eats!

Breakfast 6:45 am:

breakfast

I tried something new today. Monica from Run Eat Repeat posted a two ingredient pancake recipe, so I thought I’d give it a try. I used one scoop of protein powder and 1/2 cup of egg whites (she used 1/3 cup). Poured it all into a pan to cook. It seemed like the pancake was a little runny, so I thought I’d change it up and make it more like an omelet. I put some almond butter in the middle and tried to fold it over, then it proceeded to break in half. Oh well. I flipped a few times to let the almond butter melt inside and then threw it on a plate with some sugar free syrup.

It did not taste like a pancake and had a very strange texture,but for 300 calories and 45 grams of protein, I’ll definitely make it again!

Throughout the morning at work, I sipped on some coffee and chugged my water.

coffee and water

Many bathroom breaks were needed.

Lunch 11:00 am:

lunch

Sorry, this does NOT look appetizing! I brought a leftover buffalo turkey burger for lunch and topped it with a wedge of laughing cow light swiss cheese, fat free ranch, and more buffalo sauce. On the side were some cucumbers and a fuji apple.

Snack 3:30 pm:

PURE PROTEIN BAR

I soon as I got home, I dug into this Pure Protein bar. 180 calories and 20g of protein!

Dinner 5:45 pm:

dinner

wedges

Since I’m posting at 4:00, I obviously haven’t had dinner yet. But, I’m bringing this microwavable bag of veggies in a cheese sauce and some sweet potato wedges (that are still cooking) to church with me for dinner. I’ve also got a caramel rice cake and pumpkin butter for “dessert.”

Snack 8:30 pm:

Chobani Bite pineapple caramel

If I’m hungry again when I get home from church, I usually have a snack. Lately I’ve been eating rice cakes and peanut butter, but I think tonight I’m going for one of the Chobani bites I have in the fridge. I’ve just got to decide if I want caramel pineapple or coffee with dark chocolate. It’s a hard decision guys…. the struggle is real.

Thanks for checking out my What I Ate Wednesday post. If you want to see others, head over to Peas and Crayons for dozens of other links! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, WIAW.

Leg Torture + Healthy Alfredo Sauce! Five Things Friday

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  February 6, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    that turkey burger… looks interesting but delicious at the same time!

    Reply
  • 2. Julie  |  February 7, 2013 at 1:27 am

    How are those Chobani bites? Which one is better? Sometimes I will forgo taste for the nutrition like in those pancakes.

    Reply
    • 3. Eat Sweat Sing  |  February 7, 2013 at 6:42 am

      I’ve only tried caramel with pineapple and coffee with chocolate. They’re both good, but my favorite is definitely the caramel pineapple!

      Reply
  • 4. Holly J  |  February 7, 2013 at 9:33 am

    Those steamers have saved many a dinner for me.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

