I Got Socks for Valentine’s Day

February 15, 2013 at 5:12 pm 4 comments

FRIDAY!!!!!!!

Hope you’re as excited for the weekend as I am!  I’m gonna back up to yesterday…. Valentine’s Day!

Chad and I don’t really do the valentine’s day thing anymore, but he did manage to surprise me yesterday morning anyway.

Valentines

I was definitely not expecting to see this at 4:30 am. He had set it all up the night before to make sure I got it when I woke up. 🙂 A heart filled with Reese’s, balloon, card, and socks. Yes socks. I told you we don’t really do “valentine stuff,” but he did know that I desperately needed socks. My big toes stick out of all of mine. 😉 

**********

After getting my surprise, I briefly thought about climbing back in bed for another hour. But, the coffee was ready, the dogs needed to go out, and I was already dressed for the gym, so I went for another HIIT workout on the treadmill. I did the same one as last time,only I added another 5 minutes of HIIT intervals before cooling down at the end. 

Oatmeal for breakfast. It never gets old!

photo 4

**********

After work, Chad and I talked about what we wanted for dinner and just did not like the sound of what I had planned. (Tilapia, sweet potatoes, and asparagus) So, I made a quick change in the menu and decided to make pancakes! No pictures though. I thought it would be better to leave my camera alone for the night.

After dinner, we sat on the couch with a small glass of wine and a bowl of ice cream. It was pretty wonderful. 🙂

**********

4:30 came wayyyy to soon this morning, but we still made it to the gym for a shoulders/back workout. My shoulders were on fire. I only use 5lb dumbbells for the different shoulder raises, but let me tell you, it burns like crazy!

Breakfast was two fried eggs and pear slices with pumpkin butter.

breakfast

I’m loving pears lately!

Our students were dismissed at 12:00 today because we had a professional development workshop in the afternoon, so I decided not to bring my lunch and eat at home. I did have an apple mid-morning when I got hungry. My usual lunch time is around 11:00, so I knew I’d need something to tide me over until I could get home for lunch.

lunch

I went back to the gym after our workshop for a little cardio on the elliptical. Nothing too intense, just enough to feel like I counteracted some of the candy and ice cream from yesterday. 😉 I kid, I kid.

workout

Sorry for the blurry picture! And I’m just sayin… there’s absolutely no way I burned almost 500 calories on the elliptical for 45 minutes. That calorie count is extremely inaccurate.

**********

Chad and I are planning on going our for fajitas tonight, like we do literally every weekend. haha Then I have no idea what’s on the agenda for the rest of the night.

My running plan for the weekend is a long run on the treadmill tomorrow. I’m hoping to try see how far I can get in one hour. The treadmills at my gym time-out after an hour, so I’ll just plan on stopping then. I know I can make it to 6 miles, but maybe I can push myself to go faster and farther. We’ll see! 

Hope you have a wonderful Friday and weekend!!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Running.

Lent Day 1 and WIAW Remember that time I used to blog?

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. sortaginger  |  February 15, 2013 at 5:25 pm

    My first thought when I saw the title was Charlie Brown at Halloween saying “I got a rock”. Glad y’all had a great day!

    Reply
  • 2. Alex @ therunwithin  |  February 15, 2013 at 8:12 pm

    oh man long run on the treadmill, eek! good luck lady and what a sight to wake up to at 430 am!

    Reply
  • 3. jessielovestorun  |  February 16, 2013 at 3:43 am

    Chad did good. I mean any gift involving reeses pb hearts is a good one.

    Reply
  • 4. Matt @ The Athlete's Plate  |  February 16, 2013 at 7:51 pm

    Socks are better than nothing right?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

