Recipes To Try

March 20, 2013 at 9:04 am 1 comment

I call these recipes, but really I’ve just adapted things I’ve seen on Pinterest to fit my dietary needs. Usually, I’ll see food on Pinterest and instead of going to the link to get the recipe, I’ll just figure out a way to make it myself. Here are some things I’ve tried recently.

Philly Cheese Steak Stuffed Peppers

peppers

These were super easy and so delicious. You’ll need:

  • Green bell pepper (cut in half, seeded, etc.)
  • 1 small-medium onion
  • 1/2 cup of baby bella mushrooms
  • Reduced fat Provolone cheese
  • All natural roast beef (I used Oscar Meyer, but fresh cut from the deli would be best)

Cook mushrooms and onion in the skillet until caramelized. Place 1/2 of a slice to 1 slice of provolone cheese inside the bottom of each pepper half. Layer the roast beef and cooked onion inside the peppers. Place another 1/2 slice to 1 slice of cheese on top. Bake in the oven at 400 for 15-20 minutes, or until cheese is golden brown. This recipe serves 1, but feel free to double, triple, quadruple to your heart’s desire!

Cheesy Chicken, Broccoli, and “Ranch”

casserole

This recipe serves 2. I cooked this dish in the crock pot, and it was so easy, simple, and yummy!

  • 2 frozen chicken breasts
  • 1 bag of frozen broccoli
  • 1 bottle of Walden Farms calorie free Smokey Bacon Ranch sauce
  • 1/2 cup of reduced fat chedder cheese

Are you ready for this?? Spray crock pot. Put in the chicken and broccoli. Pour bottle of WF sauce on top. Cook on low for 6 hours. When it’s ready, sprinkle the cheese on top and let sit for another five minutes. EAT! 🙂

Zucchini “Fries”

zucchini

Serves 2

  • 2 med-large zucchinis
  • 1/2 cup rice cereal
  • 1/2 tbs garlic salt
  • 1 tbs grated Parmesan cheese
  • 1 tsp black pepper

Slice zucchini into thick wedges. Crush the rice cereal and add in garlic salt, pepper, and cheese. Spray zucchini with a small bit of olive oil spray and toss in mixture. Bake at 375 for 30 minutes. Boom.

I hope you get a chance to try some of these out soon. If you find something wrong with a recipe, let me know. I’d be happy to make it better!

Entry filed under: Food, Helpful, Recipes.

Running, Climbing, & Swinging To My Death Thursday Thoughts

1 Comment Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

