Thursday Thoughts

March 21, 2013 at 9:08 am 8 comments

All I can do on this Thursday before spring break is give you the random thoughts floating around in my brain. You’re welcome.

1. Two work days until spring break!!

2. It’s freaking freezing and might snow tonight. Happy second day of spring Alabama.

photo

3. Spring break is almost here!!

4. It’s also supposed to rain Saturday, so I’ll be attempting a 9 mile run on the treadmill…………

5. I cannot focus on anything besides spring break!!

6. My 3rd graders have their mini musical this afternoon and tonight. We’ve been practicing for two months. I think I never want to here these songs again.

7.Β Did I mention spring break?

8. Last night, I followed the advice of a co-worker and went to bed 2 hours later than normal. He told me that going to bed as early as I do (8:30) is making me more tired during the day. The result? I overslept my morning workout. Now I have to go to the gym between work and the 3rd grade show tonight.

e65

9. This week is “Talent Week” in all my music classes. Basically the kids get to have a talent show during their music time. It’s been a very interesting week so far. I’ve seen cartwheels, forward rolls, karate moves, “tap dancing”, and a lot of strange tricks. These kids can do it all. πŸ˜‰

Talents

10. SPRING BREAK.

 

Entry filed under: Random, Thursday Thoughts, Uncategorized.

Recipes To Try Five Things Friday

8 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristin  |  March 21, 2013 at 9:49 am

    I had heard that going to bed too early can make you more tired. I wouldn’t give up on it. Maybe you just need to adjust. SPRING BREAK! Let’s get together this weekend before I leave for NYC (just in case my plane goes down *nervous laugh*)

    Reply
  • 3. Tiffany F.  |  March 21, 2013 at 9:54 am

    I actually like running in the rain, as long as its light rain and not torrential downpours. It can be refreshing. I’ve also run a 5K in torrential downpours and high winds and, while it was entertaining, it wasn’t nearly as refreshing. Haha

    Reply
    • 4. Eat Sweat Sing  |  March 21, 2013 at 2:42 pm

      I’ve heard other people say how much they enjoy running in the rain, but I think I’d rather try it when it warms up a bit. It’s supposed to be cold rain, and I do not do cold very well. 😦

      Reply
  • 5. Alex @ therunwithin  |  March 21, 2013 at 10:56 am

    haha spring break for teachers must be the best, you are in need lady!

    Reply
    • 6. Eat Sweat Sing  |  March 21, 2013 at 2:43 pm

      lol You have no idea! I think I’m just going to sleep for the entire week!

      Reply
  • 7. jessielovestorun  |  March 22, 2013 at 12:37 am

    I totally think you should complete your run outside in the rain.. unless it’s storming bad! Running in the rain has always been such a rush for me πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 8. Eat Sweat Sing  |  March 22, 2013 at 10:38 am

      The more I think about, the more I’m considering it! I might try out a few miles in the rain and finish up on the treadmill if I don’t like it. I’m just hoping it’s not too cold!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

