Five Things Friday

March 22, 2013 at 12:13 pm 3 comments

Waaaaaahooooo!!!!!!!!!!

We had a 2 hour delay this morning because of weather, so that means I have a 5 hour work day and then it’s SPRING BREAK!!!!! I cannot contain my excitement!! ๐Ÿ™‚ Let’s celebrate “Five Things Friday” style!

Five Meals

food

1. Monday Dinner: Parmesan tilapia, roasted corn, and asperagus

2. Tuesday Dinner: Buffalo turkey burger on spinach, green beans, and a sweet potato

3.ย The usual lunch I take to school: Spaghetti squash, chicken, laughing cow cheese, with buffalo sauce mixed in. Plus some veggies and a fruit.

4.ย Wednesday and Friday Breakfasts: Protein pancake with almond butter and a little sugar free syrup

5. Thursday Dinner: Fajitas at Casa with Chad and my mom! ๐Ÿ™‚

Five Workouts

workouts

1. Let’s pretend that my grocery trip on Monday counts as workout #1 for the week. ๐Ÿ˜‰

2. Tuesday Speedwork: 1/2 mile warm up, 4×400, 1/2 mile cool down

3. Wednesday Strength: Triceps and Chest

4. Thursday HIIT: 10 minutes of HIIT with a warm up and cool down, plus a 1 mile progression run

5. Friday Strength: Biceps, Shoulders, and Back

Five Things I’m Doing During Spring Break

1. Cleaning.ย I’m not too thrilled about cleaning, but I am excited to actually have the time to get it done! My dresser is starting to overflow with clothes I need to put away, and I can’t get to my closet because of all the shoes in my floor. ๐Ÿ˜‰

2. Getting my hair cut!! I really am excited about this one. It’s been almost 8 months since my last haircut, so this is much needed!

3. Going golfing with Chad. He always talks about how he wants to take me golfing. We’ve only been once together, so we thought spring break would be the perfect time to go again. I’m not very good, but I like riding the golf cart. ๐Ÿ˜‰

4. Shopping for an Easter dress! I usually wait until the last minute to get an Easter outfit, and this year is no different. But this time I have a whole week to shop instead of just a weekend. And if I don’t find an outfit I want, then I’ll use that money to get a massage. Lord knows I need it with my tight neck and shoulders. :/

5. REST, RELAX, & SLEEP! I’m just so excited to not think about anything for a few days. My brain desperately needs this time to shut off.

I’ve got a long run on the schedule for tomorrow, and like I said before, it’s supposed to rain. But a few people have almost convinced me to give “rain running” a try. So Iย might be trying it out tomorrow if it’s not too cold. That’s a huge IF though. ๐Ÿ˜‰ Well guys, have a fabulous weekend!!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Five Things Friday, Food, Running. Tags: , .

Thursday Thoughts What [I’ve been up to] Wednesday

3 Comments Add your own

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

