What [I’ve been up to] Wednesday

March 27, 2013 at 10:43 am 4 comments

 

Hello! I’m having an amazing spring break so far, and I thought I’d pop in and talk about what I’ve been up to this week! πŸ™‚

On Monday I woke up early to get in a good workout before the day started.

monday workout

I went through the infamous “leg torture” workout and also added 45 minutes on the elliptical since I knew that I’d be splurging on pizza and dessert for dinner. A hard workout meant a giant protein pancake with almond butter for breakfast!

Later that morning, I forced Chad to go Easter dress shopping with me. πŸ˜‰ He got off pretty easy because I found my dress at the first place we stopped. I can’t wait for Easter Sunday when I can wear it!

I spent the rest of my time before lunch cleaning off my dresser and putting clothes away. That was definitely needed because some of those clothes had been laying on my dresser for MONTHS.

After lunch, Chad and I went to the store to get the ingredients I needed to make dessert. I made smore’s bars that I saw on Pinterest and, like a terrible blogger, didn’t get a picture of them. So here’s a picture of what they basically looked like. πŸ˜‰

bars

And here’s the link to the recipe. They were seriously delicious! We ordered pizza that night and just had a good time pigging out. Sometimes you just need a “fat night.” haha

**********

Tuesday morning I woke up with a total food hangover. The only thing that could make me feel good was a little sweating. So I made my way to the gym to get in a quick HIIT workout.

run

I felt much better after that! As soon as I got home, showered, and cleaned the kitchen, Chad and I headed out for lunch and a movie. We had a gift card to Olive Garden, and the soup and salad was calling my name!

lunch

That salad is like CRACK.

After lunch we spent a few hours going to some different stores around town before our movie started at 3:45. We made a very important stop at GNC for some necessities.

quest bars

We ended up having a lot more time to kill than we thought, so we found ourselves at the mall just sitting around being bored. We were sitting outside the arcade when we both got a brilliant idea……..

arcade

Playing in the arcade like little kids was so much fun! We had just enough time to get to our movie once we wereΒ  done.

movies

We saw Identity Thief. It was pretty funny, but maybe a little drawn out and boring at times. If it was 30 minutes shorter, it would’ve been much better.

By the time we got home, it was dinner time. Thank goodness I had dinner waiting in the crock pot because I was not in the mood to cook.

crockpot

I threw some frozen chicken breasts, frozen corn, and a jar of salsa in the pot and cooked it on low for 8 hours. Then I shredded the chicken and sprinkled on some shredded cheese until it melted.

dinner

YUM!

**********

This morning, Chad came with me to the gym, and we did a chest a triceps workout. My arms are still shaking as I type!

Chest and Tris

Breakfast was another protein pancake. I can’t get enough of these!

pancake

Today’s agenda is a little different than the past two days. Chad’s working and I’m spending the day finishing project clean room and working on some lesson plans for the next two months of classes. Not the most fun day, but it’s got to be done. I’m hoping to squeeze in some time for a haircut this afternoon as well! Then tonight we have church where we’ll be showing the youth The Passion of the Christ in honor of Holy Week. It’s an intense movie, but so amazing.

So now that I’ve caught up, it’s time for me to get to work before the day runs away from me. Have a good one! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Life, Running.

Five Things Friday A Little Bit of Everything

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  March 27, 2013 at 11:06 am

    i keep seeing pictures of your spring break on instagram and I am beyond jealous. Hope you are having a blast this week.

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  March 27, 2013 at 10:54 pm

    Who says a grown up can’t play in arcades??!!! Joshua and I would actually make arcade night dates πŸ™‚

    Reply
    • 3. Eat Sweat Sing  |  March 28, 2013 at 8:13 am

      It was so much more fun than I thought it would be! We’re definitely doing it again. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • 4. A Little Bit of Everything | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  April 2, 2013 at 6:34 pm

    […] Hey there! Hope your Tuesday has been great so far! This post has a little bit of everything. I’ve got a lot to catch up on, but I wont go into detail about everything so I don’t bore you guys to death. We’ll start with a little photo dump from the rest of my spring break. […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

