Countdown to the Weekend

April 5, 2013 at 4:58 pm 4 comments

Usually I write Five Things Friday posts on Fridays to recap things from the week, but I don’t have enough “things” to make it to 5 in each category  So I’m recapping by counting down to the weekend instead!

Five Things I Ate

Food

  1. I’m still having the occasional omelet for breakfast. 
  2. And I’m still obsessed with the protein pancake topped w/ almond butter!
  3. Broccoli and beef from Monday night
  4. Blackened tilapia, roasted asparagus, and baked sweet potato Tuesday night
  5. A dinner FAIL from last night. I tried a new recipe of baked chicken and squash in a apricot/ginger sauce. I don’t know what I did wrong, but that mess was disgusting. Chad ended up eating a PB&J and I had a big salad. Can’t win em’ all I guess. lol

Four Workouts

Workouts

  1. HIIT on the treadmill (Tues)
  2. Chest and Triceps (Wed)
  3. HIIT on the treadmill (Thurs)
  4. Biceps and Shoulders (Fri)

Three Things I’ve Learned

  1.  This life is not ours. God is in control of everything and can call us home whenever He wants. All I need and want to do is spend my days praising Him and spending time with Him so that when He does call me, I’m ready!
  2. Not every recipe you find on Pinterest is a good one. Ahem, last night’s dinner.
  3. Taking another Carnival cruise this summer may not be such a good idea.

Two Things I’m Doing this Weekend

  1. RUNNING! Shocker. Tomorrow I’ll be going out for 6 super early miles before going to do a 4 mile race with Team Total Health. I’m supposed to run 10, so I figured this way I can still do the race and get in all my miles!
  2. Target practice with Chad. It seems like every other weekend Chad’s convincing me to go shooting with him. Maybe I’m starting to enjoy it more than I think? 😉

One Thing I Can’t Stop Thinking About

  1. CHIPS, SALSA, AND FAJITAS IN MY FACE TONIGHT

Casa

Obviously a recycled picture. 😉

Have a wonderful Friday and weekend!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Countdown, Diet and Exercise, Food, Random, Running.

Skinny Reuben Sandwich Getting Marvelous Again!

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  April 5, 2013 at 5:01 pm

    what a great way to make ten miles fly by, sounds like a blast. I have had many kitchen fails so I get it. Not all are wins.

    Reply
    • 2. Eat Sweat Sing  |  April 5, 2013 at 5:27 pm

      Yeah, the dinner was pretty awful. lol Chad and I both just looked at each other after the first bite and wanted to throw up. haha!

      Reply
  • 3. jessielovestorun  |  April 5, 2013 at 11:43 pm

    Man, hate kitchen fails…but it happens to the best of us! Have you ever tried target shooting when you go with? That’d be fun! 🙂

    Reply
    • 4. Eat Sweat Sing  |  April 7, 2013 at 4:48 pm

      I’ve done a little bit of target shooting. It’s pretty fun! The only thing I don’t like is skeet shooting because I can never hit the darn things. lol

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

