Pretty Weather = Happy Me!

April 9, 2013 at 9:00 am 4 comments

Happy Tuesday!

How has the beginning of this week been for you guys? Mine has been pretty good so far! Monday morning began with lots of coffee as always, and a little change in my normal breakfast. I was craving toast, so I had a piece of whole wheat toast with peanut butter and apple butter along with a fried egg + 2 egg whites.

breakfast 1

Surprisingly filling!

Since I missed the gym that morning, I went after work to get on the elliptical for a while and watch a little Grey’s Anatomy. I’m starting to get addicted!

run 1

When I got home and showered, I ate a protein bar and relaxed a bit before getting started on dinner. On the menu was turkey burgers cooked in a skillet with onions and a side of zucchini wedges.

dinner

For Chad, I made the burgers into little sliders using toasted whole wheat bread cut into fourths. They were so cute!

After dinner, we sat outside on the deck and talked for a while, enjoying the beautiful weather. I can’t tell you how much this weather affects my mood. I just feel so much happier when it’s nice outside. ๐Ÿ™‚

**********

This morning I hit up the dreadmill for some speed work. I warmed up for half a mile and then did 4x400s before calling it quits.

run 2

I was a sweaty mess. Someone mentioned how quickly I got done with my workout, and I responded with “quality, not quantity!” I would much rather have an awesome speed workout or HIIT session that lasts for 25 minutes (and burns calories/fat during and after), than be mindlessly moving for an hour. Unless it’s one of my long runs! ๐Ÿ˜‰

I had my oatmeal outside on the deck with Chad while he drank his coffee.

breakfast 2

This is always one of my favorite things about spring/summer time. We almost always take our coffee or breakfast outside together in the mornings when it’s nice out.

Later on after work, I’ll be running some errands to get ready for Thursday. It’s going to be a very busy day at school because I’m doubling up all my classes since I’ll be going out of town on Friday. I can’t get a sub for this lesson, and I don’t want my Friday classes to miss out. So, Thursday is going to be a little bit crazy.

And speaking of going out of town, Friday morning I’ll be leaving with a group of women from my church to Tennessee for the Women of Joy Conference. I’m excited to hear the speakers and especially Jeremy Camp! I’m just looking forward to a weekend away with some girls. ๐Ÿ™‚

Well I’m off to teach some music classes! Have a great Tuesday!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Running.

Getting Marvelous Again! What Wednesday

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  April 9, 2013 at 11:09 am

    gosh I wish I had an outside to eat! that is my favorite part about being home, we have a deck with an outside table and grill.

    Reply
  • 2. di @ life of di.  |  April 9, 2013 at 3:19 pm

    I love taking my breakfast/lunch/dinner outside or even my morning coffee. There is something so perfect about it ๐Ÿ˜€

    Reply
  • 3. jessielovestorun  |  April 9, 2013 at 11:53 pm

    I love that you and Chad have been able to eat out on the deck together! =)

    Reply
  • 4. What Wednesday | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  April 17, 2013 at 4:01 pm

    […] mentioned here that I was going away for the weekend to a women’s conference called Women of Joy. It was […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

