Back to Normal

May 9, 2013 at 7:47 pm 1 comment

Oh man, after two days of pure craziness, we finally had a normal day yesterday. Tuesday night Chad and I got in the bed around 6:30…… 6:30 y’all. That’s how tired we were, and I know Chad was even worse than me. Thanks for all your kind words and prayers for our little situation. Everything seems to be okay now, so we’re very thankful! 🙂

Like I said, yesterday we were able to get back to our normal routine. I even squeezed in an afternoon run after not working out for 3 days.

Run

It felt so good to sweat and get those endorphins flowing, even though I wanted to die 5 minutes in to the run. lol

tweet

 

This morning, Chad and I went on a 2 mile walk together. I love our morning walks. 🙂

For breakfast, I enjoyed a big bowl of oats with peanut butter as always.

photo 4

 

During my lunch break, I snacked on some red peppers and carrots to hold me over until our teacher appreciation lunch at 1:00.

snack

 

We ordered out from a local cafe, and I got the grilled chicken and strawberry salad with strawberry vinaigrette. Delicious!

lunch

 

I also had a teeny slice of some kind of amazing pie that had pecans and chocolate chips in it. I think it’s called Derby Pie? I’m not sure, but it was good!

After work, I went out for a little speed work. I really want to get faster and improve my 5k time. Right now, I’m hoping to get a sub-28. Eventually (in a few years??), I will work my way to that sub-25!!

After a shower and a snack, I had to take care of some things that I’d put off all week like dishes and laundry… boo. Then I got a little time to relax before getting dinner ready.

On the menu tonight: Parmesan tilapia, roasted asparagus, and sweet glazed carrots.

dinner

 

And now while Chad is off to a youth thing, I’m spending my evening on the couch with my fur-friends. 🙂 I’m so happy we’re back to normal over here.

Happy Thursday!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Running.

Snapshots from the Weekend Five Things Friday

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. jessielovestorun  |  May 10, 2013 at 9:09 am

    Grace, it makes me so happy to hear that everything is well for you & your family! I had been worried about y’all, and saying many prayers!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

