Five Things Friday

May 10, 2013 at 4:02 pm 2 comments

 

1. Chad got a new toy yesterday.

Blow Gun

Yep, that’s a blow gun. I tried it a few times, but I wasn’t very good. There’s no telling what kind of shenanigans he’ll be getting into with that thing.

2. I ran out of protein powder a few weeks ago and haven’t gotten anymore yet, so I haven’t been able to make my protein pancakes lately. I discovered that we had a box of chocolate flavored Carnation Instant Breakfast packets in the pantry, so I used that instead this morning. It turned out really good!

Pancake

Stop being jealous of my dirty stove.

3. Chad and I didn’t go to the gym all week, so this morning we decided to do a full upper body strength workout that targeted biceps, triceps, back, shoulders, and chest. It looked like this one, minus the leg stuff.

Workout

I found this workout on Pinterest and have NO idea where it came from. Sorry. 😦

4. Today was the last day of music for my Friday classes (next Friday is field day and the next Friday we are out!), so in 2nd grade we did a project where the students wrote their favorite thing about music. One of the most precious answers was “Mrs. Kennington because she’s nice, pretty, and funny.” Seriously made me tear up!

5. I’m so torn on whether or not I want to train for a fall/winter marathon! Part of me really wants to accomplish this goal, but another part of me wants to spend the fall running for fun and improving my 5k, 10k, and even 1/2 marathon times. I absolutely love running the half distance, and there are so many races I want to do. If I choose to run a marathon, most of my money will be going towards the entry, hotel, travel expenses, etc. and I wont have much leftover for other races. HELP!

HAPPY FRIDAY!! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Five Things Friday, Food, Random, Running, Uncategorized.

Back to Normal 3 Ingredient Cookies

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. jessielovestorun  |  May 10, 2013 at 7:29 pm

    A blow gun! I had one of them when I was little.. and had so much fun w/ it, Ha Ha! Does that make me sound like a complete tomboy?

    I know you’re asking for help in regards to your decision, but when it comes down the actual decision, only YOU know what’s best for you both physically and mentally! I’d recommend just weighing out your options, and seeing what Chad thinks as well! You’ll figure it out my love xoxo

    Reply
    • 2. Eat Sweat Sing  |  May 13, 2013 at 3:11 pm

      I probably would have killed my little brothers if I’d had a blow gun when I was younger. hah!
      Thanks for the advice! 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

