Celebrating Two Years!

May 21, 2013 at 4:01 pm 2 comments

I haven’t had much to write about lately, which should explain why I’ve been away from the blog. The school year is winding down (it’s our last week!!!), my meals have been pretty average, and since I’m not training for anything in particular, my workouts haven’t really been anything special.

But today is a very special day for me and Chad. I figured it was worth writing about. 🙂

Today is our two year wedding anniversary!

Kennington-52

I can’t believe two years went by so fast, but at the same time, I can’t believe it’s only been two years! We’ve actually been together for over seven years, so that may explain why it seems like we’ve been married longer. I’m not a good writer, so I can’t really put into words how I feel about Chad. But I know that he understands how much I love him, and that’s all that matters. 🙂

Wedding Shower and Wedding 808

I just wanted take the time to wish Chad a happy anniversary here on the blog. So happy anniversary Chad!! I love you more than peanut butter and running combined! And that’s a big deal. 🙂

We have a very low-key evening planned. We’re just going out for dinner to celebrate tonight because the BIG celebration is next week, and I am SO excited! At the last minute, we decided that we’d like to try to take a vacation during the only week this summer that we don’t already have plans. So yesterday, we officially booked a cruise…. and we leave on Monday!!! We have never done something this spontaneous, and though it felt kind of crazy, I’m so glad we decided to do it! We’re still young and want to make sure we take time to do fun, crazy, and sometimes expensive things while we still can. (read: before we have kids) Just six days until we’re sailing on the Carnival Victory!

CarnivalVictory02

Needless to say, I’m a little anxious to get through this last week of school. Tomorrow is my last day of teaching, Thursday is a half day for students, and Friday is a workday for teachers. I. Am. So. Close. I just hope these next 6 days go by fast!!

Happy Tuesday everyone! 🙂

Entry filed under: Life, Travel, Uncategorized. Tags: .

3 Ingredient Cookies I’m Really Bad at This

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  May 21, 2013 at 4:15 pm

    aw happy anniversary! I couldn’t be more psyched for you to go on that cruise!

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  May 21, 2013 at 10:49 pm

    Happy Anniversary ❤ May your love continue to grow & you two fall deeper & deeper in love

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

