Workouts, Food, and Life

June 14, 2013 at 11:33 am 2 comments

Happy Friday! πŸ™‚

I’ve got another week of traveling coming up on Sunday, so I’ve been using this week to relax and enjoy my off time (besides the 2 hours of work I had Mon-Thurs).

Workouts

Workouts have been good this week minus the non existent workout on Monday. πŸ˜‰

Tuesday: Track speed run

Wednesday: Chest, Triceps, and Shoulders all by my lonesome. 😦

Thursday: Treadmill interval run

Friday: Back and Biceps with my gym buddy! πŸ™‚

Workouts

Food

Clean eating has been so easy this week! Maybe my body is craving healthy foods after 2 weeks of crap? Who knows, but I’m not complaining.

I’ve been having oatmeal or eggs for breakfast.

oats

omelet

I’ve also been LOVING wraps for lunch, and they always include avocado.

wrap

I’ve really been craving avocado because last night’s dinner was a huge taco salad (made with ground turkey) topped with, you guessed it, avocado.

taco salad

Life

I’ve been spending the rest of my free time lounging, laying out/swimming, and hanging out at my parents’ house. I know, how cool am I? haha I love being at my mom’s though, especially when the whole family is together. And getting to cuddle with this big buddy is a plus. πŸ™‚

buck

I’m hoping to get in some more pool time today and figure out something fun to do tonight. Tomorrow I’m planning on a 5 mile run on the TVA trails. Then I’ll be spending some time with my father-in-law and dad for Father’s Day weekend! We’re heading out of town Sunday afternoon, so we’ve got to do all our Father’s Day stuff before then.

Have a happy Friday and Father’s Day Weekend! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Life, Running, Travel.

I’m Really Bad at This So Much Traveling!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  June 14, 2013 at 9:17 pm

    I swear, coming back to routine sometimes feels so good!

    Reply
  • 2. jessielovestorun  |  June 16, 2013 at 10:58 pm

    Hope you enjoyed the rest of your weekend.. and of course your upcoming trip as well πŸ™‚ So jealous of you & your traveling adventures.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

