Free At Last

July 8, 2013 at 3:35 pm 1 comment

I’m finally free from traveling for the summer! I’ve enjoyed all my adventures, but I’m sure glad to be staying in one place for a while. Mine and Chad’s last trip was to Gulf Shores with my aunt, uncle, and cousins. Here are some pictures for proof. 😉

beach

heads

beach3

beach4

It was tons of fun, and I didn’t exercise one bit. I felt a little bad, but Chad kept reminding me that it was vacation. He was right. There was no need to worry about running or working out while on vacation, even though it would have been good for me. Ehh.

I got back into the groove on Saturday and just did 3 miles.

Run

It was about all I could handle since I haven’t been running well this summer. I did have one brief shining moment last weekend when I took first place in my age group at the Helen Keller 5 mile race.

trophy

running

I got lucky with that one. I felt like dying from mile 2-the finish. It’s all good though because I’m back at it this week. There are some 5ks coming up in the next few months plus I’m running another half marathon in October, so I’ve got to get my mileage back up. The October half is the same one I ran last year as my very first half marathon. I’m pumped to run it again and hopefully improve my time!

This morning Chad and I went to the gym around 5:30. We’re trying out a new routine, but I’ll talk about it more when we’ve gotten a little further in to the program.

After the gym, I made an omelet with spinach and cheese. It’s been a while since I had eggs for breakfast, so it was extra good this morning.

I was going nonstop this morning cleaning and running errands. After lunch I had some down time which is when I wrote this post that you’re reading right now. 😉

But there’s more work to be done, so I’m off to do more chores! I’m glad to be back home and back to a normal routine. Hopefully you will see more workouts, recipes, and random musings from me now that I’m home for good.

Happy Monday! 🙂

 

Entry filed under: Life, Running, Travel.

So Much Traveling! Doing Nothing

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  July 8, 2013 at 7:54 pm

    you have had quite a busy summer for being on vacation, sometimes though trips are just so worth the busyness

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

