Doing Nothing

July 9, 2013 at 4:21 pm 2 comments

 

Afternoon! Hope your Tuesday is going good so far. Today has been a lot less busy than yesterday. Actually, I’ve done practically nothing all day. ๐Ÿ˜‰ One of the perks of being a teacher is having summers off work and getting to do what ever I want…. which includes doing nothing.

Dinner

Last night we fired up the grill for dinner. I had prepped shish kebobs earlier in the day using chicken, green and red peppers, onions, and mushrooms. We also grilled corn on the cob.

Kabobs

It was the perfect summer dinner and so delicious!

Dinner Plate

Workout

I went out for 3 miles this morning around 6:30, and I realized that 6:30 is still not early enough to beat the heat. It was a slow slow slowwww run, and sweat was pouring into my eyeballs. But at least I got through it!

Run

Breakfast

Of course I showered first, but then I dug into the bowl of “overnight” oats that I had made before I left for my run.

Breakfast

I passed out on the couch after Chad left for work because I had a terrible headache, and I ended up sleeping for 2 1/2 hours! I felt like a big lazy slob though. haha

Lunch

I forgot to snap a picture, but I mixed a can of tuna with avocado, black beans, and sriracha. It looked sorta of like this only in a bowl.

TUNA

I also had some baby carrots and strawberries a little while later.

As for the rest of the afternoon, I have no plans. Tonight after dinner, Chad and I are taking the youth group to see a movie. I’m pumped because we’re seeing Despicable Me 2! I love the minions!

That’s about all I’ve got. I’m pretty boring today. Maybe I should do something………..

Happy Tuesday! ๐Ÿ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Running.

Free At Last Seven [plus 4] on Saturday

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  July 9, 2013 at 6:23 pm

    nothing beats this heat! Even 5 am! I have been on a big tuna kick lately, can’t go wrong with it

    Reply
  • 2. di @ life of di.  |  July 10, 2013 at 2:46 pm

    I love Grilled Kabobs and Corn on the Cobb ๐Ÿ™‚ Perfect summer dinner!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

