I Had A Dream About Zombies

July 15, 2013 at 11:07 am 3 comments

I’ve obviously seen too many movies because I dreamed about zombies all last night. It was horrifying. Me and Chad have always said that we wouldn’t be surprised if the whole zombie thing actually happened. All I’m saying is look up Zechariah 14:12-13. πŸ˜‰

So this weekend was pretty good. Saturday Chad was away, so I took the buddies with me to my grandad’s to swim and visit with family. I also ate about a gallon of fresh picked blueberries while visiting.

20130715-095205.jpg

I was on my own for dinner as well, so like I normally do when I’m alone, I threw some random things in a skillet and baked a sweet potato.

20130715-095305.jpg
That bowl had chicken, Brussels sprouts, onions, mushrooms, and spinach.

Sunday was the typical “funday” it always is! Morning church, lunch at Mom’s, couch sitting/Netflix watching, evening church, and dinner at Fiesta(chicken fajitas always).

**********
This morning, after trying to recover from my horrible zombie dreams, I grabbed some coffee and then went to the gym with Chad. We did Workout B from phase 1 of the “New Rules of Lifting for Abs” program. This workout included core work (lots of planks) and strength (single-leg dead lifts, shoulder presses, overhead squats, and lat pull-downs). It was so fun that Chad decided to take a selfie at the gym.

20130715-095910.jpg
He might kill me for that πŸ˜‰

I cooked eggs for him and made myself an omelet as well.

20130715-095958.jpg

After he left for work, I started working on some to-do lists. There are quite a few things I need to get done over the next four weeks before I go back to work for the school year, and making lists is my favorite way to make sure I get everything done. Just writing everything down makes me feel a little more “in control.” I’ve also been working on planning out my days for the fall semester. I need to be a little more organized with my time during the school year so that I don’t get overwhelmed. That’s what I’ve been doing this morning. Making list after list after list…. And I already feel much better!

Well, I’m off to tackle some things on today’s list. Happy Monday! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Life.

Seven [plus 4] on Saturday The Dentist and Breaded Ranch Chicken

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Alex @ therunwithin  |  July 15, 2013 at 12:18 pm

    oh gosh I want to dive into those blueberries. Those don’t get old.

    Reply
  • […] doing New Rules of Lifting for Abs! Sometimes there’s 10 minutes of burpees, other times it’s 10 minutes of kettlebell […]

    Reply
  • 3. WHY? WEDNESDAY | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  August 28, 2013 at 8:08 pm

    […] it was a tough workout because we hadn’t been in a while, so we know now that skipping the “New Rules” workouts will end up making them even harder the next time. There’s a little motivation right […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

