Five Things Friday

July 19, 2013 at 10:39 am 4 comments

    Five Things I Ate This Week

20130719-091115.jpg
Breakfast has either been egg scrambles w/ a side of fruit, or oatmeal w/ peanut butter. As for lunch, I usually switch out the main dish between spicy spaghetti(squash) w/ chicken and tuna w/ avocado and sriracha. A veggie and fruit on the side always! And for dinner last night, I baked sweet and spicy tilapia with roasted Brussels sprouts.

    Five Workouts From The Week

20130719-091519.jpg
Two runs this week… One HIIT style and the other just a steady pace. Then, Chad and I did three workouts from the NROLFA program.

    Five Random Things From The Week

20130719-092432.jpg
1. Chad bought me a present for no reason at all. 🙂
2. I actually worked out 6 times this week. I forgot about going back to the gym Wednesday afternoon for some easy cardio.
3. Pierre is ridiculous.
4. I love planning out my days for the upcoming school year!
5. Chad got a new(used) toy yesterday, and it doesn’t work. lol Just needs a new battery.

    Five Things I’m Doing This Weekend


1. A night at the theatahhh. One of our youthies is in the musical Camp Rock at the community theater, and we’re going to see her tonight! Go Megan!
2. My first trail race!!! Tomorrow at 6:30 am I’ll be doing my first ever trail race, let alone my first ever trail RUN in general. Since it’s my first time, I’m just doing it for fun and not worrying about time. From what I’ve heard, this is a really tough course, but I’m excited!
3. Family reunion! Yes I actually look forward to these. I love catching up with aunts, uncles, cousins, 2nd cousins, that guy that no one really knows, etc. 😉
4. Our annual “Water War.” Hours of slip n’ slides, water gun/balloon fights, and food. Sounds good right? Every year we do this with our youth, and they always seem to love it. I know I do!
5. Mexican food WILL be happening sometime this weekend. Mark my words!

Happy Friday everyone! Go do something fun! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Five Things Friday, Food, Random, Running.

The Dentist and Breaded Ranch Chicken The Weekend

4 Comments Add your own

  • 1. di @ life of di.  |  July 19, 2013 at 11:05 am

    I love this post. I may have to copy the idea (if you don’t mind!) the planner you use is really cute. I love planning everything out. I feel so much more organized when I do 🙂 Looks like you have some great things planned for the weekend. Enjoy!!

    Reply
  • 2. Kristin  |  July 19, 2013 at 11:17 am

    That picture of Pierre is cracking me up!

    Reply
  • 3. healthyappletite  |  July 21, 2013 at 5:01 pm

    I’ve been loving eggs at the moment too!

    Kerry X

    Reply
  • […] I said yesterday, I’m working on my comeback to the blog. lol Instead of Five Things Friday, I’m giving you a photo dump of the past 3 […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

