The Weekend

July 22, 2013 at 12:27 pm 2 comments

Mornin’ and happy Monday! How was your weekend? Ours was pretty great!

Friday night we went to see a girl from our youth group in the musical Camp Rock. It was super cute and a fun little date night for me and Chad. πŸ™‚ Before we went out though, I fixed Chad’s favorite meal… Reubens!

20130722-110530.jpg

Saturday morning I ran my first trail race! I really loved running on the trail, but running the last 1/2 mile straight up a mountain was not as fun. πŸ˜‰

20130722-110939.jpg

Saturday afternoon we went my family reunion at The Marriott, and then ended the night at Casa eating chips, salsa, and fajitas… my favorite! πŸ™‚

Sunday morning included church and Sunday school, then Sunday lunch at my parents’ house, and finally the annual Water War with our youth group! We had a 150 ft. slip n’ slide! πŸ™‚

20130722-111829.jpg

That slip n’ slide did some serious damage to us. haha! Chad was actually so sore that he skipped the gym this morning. But I made sure to take pictures to send to him and let him know I missed him. πŸ˜‰

20130722-112022.jpg

For breakfast I made an egg white scramble with spinach and cheese. I also had a piece of toast with honey and cinnamon.

20130722-112131.jpg

This morning I did a huge grocery haul, which was not fun, then came home to do some laundry, dishes, and other chores. After lunch, I’ll be heading over to school to do some work in my classroom. Only three weeks until I’m back to work! As sad as I am to see summer break coming to an end, I’m just as excited to get back in the classroom and see my kiddos again! πŸ™‚

I’m thinking it’s time to figure out something for lunch now. Have a great day!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Running.

Five Things Friday Five Things Friday and I NEED YOUR HELP!

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. di @ life of di.  |  July 22, 2013 at 6:41 pm

    I have never run a trail race but I would really like to at some point. Also, that giant ‘slip-n-slide’ is awesome! Looks like fun πŸ™‚

    Reply
  • 2. Little Miss Fit  |  July 22, 2013 at 10:50 pm

    Ahh I love love love reuben sandwiches!!! Always a favorite!! πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

