Five Things Friday and I NEED YOUR HELP!

July 26, 2013 at 11:06 am 3 comments

I’ve been doing some thinking. I’m not really into the whole “blog about every meal and workout every single day” thing anymore. I feel like it just makes the blog boring and predictable. Oh look here’s my workout. Oh look here’s my breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Bye. This is exactly why I love doing Five Things Friday posts. It gives me a chance to show you my meals and workouts all in one post, that way you don’t have to read the same thing every day.

But this brings up another dilemma. What do I write about all the other days of the week? This is where I need your help! I’m not really sure how many people actually read my blog, and I know people who do read don’t normally comment (which is totally fine with me, that’s not what I care about). But just this once, I would love for those of you who read regularly,to give me an idea of what you like to read about. Recipes? New workouts? Running related topics? Weight-loss? Eating disorder/binge eating issues? Any other random thing? LET ME KNOW. I want my blog to something interesting that people want to read.

Okay, now on to Five Things Friday

Five Things I Ate This Week
20130726-094159.jpg
1. I made the weirdest breakfast creation ever on Wednesday morning. 3/4 cup of egg whites in a skillet mixed with cinnamon(A LOT) and truvia. Then I added some strawberries and blueberries and let it cook until I could flip it. The flipping didn’t work that time, so it ended up looking like an omelet. Next time ill know to wait a lot longer. It was actually really good. I added a little almond butter on top as well.

2. This morning I combined my two favorite breakfasts into one. An egg white scramble with spinach and laughing cow cheese, plus a tiny cup of oatmeal (that exploded in the microwave) with blueberries.

3. Monday night we made taco salads. Mine was HUGE. Seriously, as big as my head!

4. Tuesday night I tried a recipe I found on Pinterest. Chipotle-glazed chicken and sweet potatoes. So good! Recipe is here!

5. Last night I tried making salmon patties for the first time. They had a little trouble staying together at first, but once I cooked them in the skillet, they were perfect! I’ll have the recipe up soon! Roasted Brussels sprouts on the side.

Five Workouts from the Week
20130726-094238.jpg
1. NROLFA Workout A on Monday
2. Easy 3 mile run on Tuesday
3. NROLFA Workout B on Wednesday
4. Interval run on Thursday
5. NROLFA Workout A this morning

We’re almost done with Phase 1 of the workout program. We might start taking some progress pictures to see if there’s a difference. I’ll post them if we do!

Five Random Things from the Week

1. I’ve been getting everything ready for the upcoming school year. My favorite thing so far has been working on my teacher binder that organizes my schedule and lesson plans.
20130726-092246.jpg

2. I may not have talked about this here on the blog, but for the last few weeks I’ve been counting calories. (gasp!) Yeah. It may be a little surprising since I went on and on about how I loved not counting when I did The Challenge, but I have my own personal reasons for why I’m doing this(pants are tight, not comfortable with myself, etc). I have a goal in mind, and I’m hoping that combining the New Rules of Lifting program and calorie counting for a little while will get me to that goal. But, I’m definitely being careful not to slip back into the “restriction zone.”

3. I was finally able to announce this week that I’m going to be coaching junior varsity cheerleading this year!! I’m super exciting because I cheered all throughout middle school and high school, so getting to coach cheerleading at my alma mater is going to be such a fun experience! We had our first official practice yesterday, and I can already tell it’s going to be a fun year.

4. I tried riding the new law mower for the first time. If you follow me on Vine, then you’ve already seen it. If you don’t follow me on Vine, do it! Grace Kennington

5. My life was boring this week, so I don’t have a #5.

Not too much going on this weekend, so it should be pretty relaxing.

Happy Friday! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Five Things Friday, Food, Life, Random, Running.

The Weekend Recipe: Salmon Patties

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. di @ life of di.  |  July 27, 2013 at 10:18 pm

    I always enjoy reading your posts and I really like your Five Friday Things posts πŸ™‚

    As for what to read on here during the week – I’d say anything related to diet/exercise, health, wellness!

    Reply
    • 2. Eat Sweat Sing  |  July 28, 2013 at 7:51 am

      Thank you! I was beginning to think no one was out there. Haha! πŸ™‚

      Reply
  • […] I said yesterday, I’m working on my comeback to the blog. lol Instead of Five Things Friday, I’m giving you a photo dump of the past 3 […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

