Recipe: Salmon Patties

July 30, 2013 at 4:52 pm 2 comments

Afternoon!

I’ve been super busy so far this week, so I haven’t gotten around to recapping the weekend, but it was definitely a good one! Here are just a few things that happened:

20130730-153544.jpg
1. I went on a 5 mile run while Chad walked the buddies on the trails.
2. I made blueberry pancakes!
3. Went to see my future sister-in-law perform as Eponine in Les Mis. She was fabulous!
4. We put a shirt on Pierre just because it was hilarious.

This week, I’ve been getting up early to make sure I finish my workout/run before having cheer practice with my squad. Then I go into work for a little while to get some stuff done. Afternoons are usually used for doing housework and soaking up the rest of summer break before I go back to work full time in a week and a half!

I have a crazy, simple, easy, and delicious recipe for you today! Last Thursday I made salmon patties for the first time, and they turned out awesome, so I thought I’d share!

20130730-154230.jpg

    Salmon Patties


Serves 2
Ingredients:
– Two 4oz cans of pink salmon
– 2 eggs
– 1/4 cup of Panko crumbs
– 1 tsp garlic powder
– salt and pepper to taste

Combine all the ingredients in a bowl and form into four patties. Cook in a medium skillet for 5 minutes on each side. Enjoy!

We’ve been having our annual revival at church this week, and it’s been amazing! Tonight is our last night(I’m singing a special), so if you’re in the area come join us at Tuscumbia First United Methodist!

Happy Tuesday!!

Entry filed under: Food, Helpful, Recipes, Running.

Five Things Friday and I NEED YOUR HELP! Small Changes to Help with Weight-Loss

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristin  |  July 30, 2013 at 5:14 pm

    Those salmon patties look AMAZING!

    Reply
  • 2. di @ life of di.  |  August 17, 2013 at 12:46 pm

    I’m headed to the grocery store this afternoon and will have to pick up some canned salmon! These look SO good 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

