Five Things Friday

August 2, 2013 at 2:10 pm 2 comments

IT’S FRIDAY!!!!!! Here are five things! πŸ™‚

Five Things I Ate

photo 1

 

1. Egg white scrambles and toast with honey and cinnamon for breakfast twice this week

2. Oatmeal with fresh blueberries and almond butter.

3. Parmesan crusted tilapia with brussels sprouts.

4. Chicken breast with roasted green beans.

5. Grilled turkey burger in a make-shift lettuce bun and grilled corn on the cob.

 

Five Workouts from the Week

photo 2

 

1. NROLFA Workout B on Monday

2. Three mile progression run on Tuesday

3. NROLFA Workout A on Wednesday

4. Three mile interval run at the track on Thursday

5. NROLFA Workout B this morning

 

Five Random Things from the Week

photo 3

 

1. I SIGNED UP FOR MY FIRST MARATHON YESTERDAY!!!!!! December 14th in Huntsville. Holy crap I am scared.

2. My cheerleaders had their picture made for the football program this morning, so I took some with my phone. They’re like my little children! πŸ™‚

3. The other day, Chad got a picture of me while I was stretching. I was looking at it and realized that my arm muscles seem to be showing more. I got excited because all this weight lifting is finally paying off!

4. It’s actually been pretty cool this week considering it was the end of July/beginning of August. I’m kind of dreading the rest of August though. I fear it may be a miserably hot month.

5. I did a lot of laying around this week, soooooooo my life was boring and there is no #5.

 

Five Things Happening this Weekend

1. In just a little while, Chad and I are taking advantage of tax free weekend and going shopping for new work clothes!

2. Tonight I’m running a 5k called the Sunset Run. It starts at 8:30 when it’s light out and ends after dark. I ran it last year and placed 2nd in my age group.

3. I still plan on getting in a run in the morning. I don’t know exactly how far I’ll go. It just depends on how I feel after tonight’s race.

4. Mexican food sometime over the weekend DUH.

5. Youth pool party on Sunday!!

 

Happy Friday!! πŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Five Things Friday, Running.

Small Changes to Help with Weight-Loss DO ALL THE THINGS

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. di @ life of di.  |  August 3, 2013 at 8:41 pm

    1) I have recently been substituting lettuce for my bun – it makes a huge difference (both in taste and the amount I eat πŸ˜‰ ) 2) Congrats on taking the step to sign up for your first marathon! Scary but exciting at the same time, I’m sure πŸ™‚ 3) Three cheers for Mexican food! 4) Hope you’re enjoying your weekend!

    Reply
  • […] I said yesterday, I’m working on my comeback to the blog. lol Instead of Five Things Friday, I’m giving you a photo dump of the past 3 […]

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

