Friday Fotos (Yes, I know how to spell PHOTO)

August 23, 2013 at 8:45 pm 2 comments

Like I said yesterday, I’m working on my comeback to the blog. lol Instead of Five Things Friday, I’m giving you a photo dump of the past 3 weeks.

Lots of running!

Run Run2 Now that school has started, my morning runs happen while the moon is still out. Moon Run

I PR’d and won my age group in the Sunset Run 5k! Time: 27:40! First time breaking 28 min!

Sunset Run

Matching Rick and Kayla at church. “I’m blue dabadeedabadaaa”

Blue

Still doing New Rules of Lifting for Abs! Sometimes there’s 10 minutes of burpees, other times it’s 10 minutes of kettlebell swings. Either way, it’s torture.

Burpees Gym

Been hanging out with my favorite buddy a lot. šŸ™‚

Pierre2 Pierre1

Plenty of doctor visits to figure out what’s wrong with my stomach

Doc

Getting my classroom ready at GWT! Music starts next week! šŸ™‚

Classroom

Getting certified to coach. I never knew cheerleading coaches had to do this?

Coaching

DREW CAME HOME FROM MICHIGAN!!!!! šŸ™‚

Drew

Su and Lucy were pretty happy.

family Even though this doesn’t really cover everything that’s happened over the last 3 weeks, it’s at least enough to catch up. ********** Last night was an event called Meet the Tigers. Each player for all the fall sports teams gets their name called out, and then there’s a pep rally after to kick off the fall season. My cheerleaders performed and helped varsity during the pep rally. They did so good! I was like a proud momma. lol Tonight is our football jamboree, so it’s technically the first “game” that we’re cheering at. It’ll be a crazy night because after the jamboree, I’m going straight to the church to get ready for our annual “Back to School Lock-In.” Like last year, we’re going about an hour away to P3 Family Fun Center for hours and hours of laser tag, glow golf, arcade games, go carts, and FOOD. haha Let’s hope the other chaperons and I can make it through the night with 100 kids. Because I’ll be sleeping a lot on Saturday, my long run is moved to Sunday. It’s a cutback week anyway, so all I’ve got to do is 5 miles. No problem. Happy Friday! šŸ™‚

Entry filed under: Countdown, Diet and Exercise, Life, Random, Running, Uncategorized.

DO ALL THE THINGS WHY? WEDNESDAY

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. di @ life of di.  |  August 24, 2013 at 3:49 pm

    Yay for lots of running and a PR šŸ™‚ Also, your classroom looks amazing! So creative! Your students are lucky to have you!

    Reply
  • 2. Alex @ therunwithin  |  August 24, 2013 at 7:01 pm

    I love these bombs of your life haha, I just like being able to see the incredible things you are doing these days. Your dress is gorgeous btw, you look amazing!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

