Jack – 2 and 3 Months

November 22, 2015 at 6:03 pm Leave a comment

Well, I missed Jack’s 2 month update last month, so this will be a mega update. haha Months 2 and 3 have definitely been fun! He has grown SO much. I don’t know where my tiny newborn went!

2 Months

At his two month appointment, Jack weighed over 14lbs 11oz and was 24 inches long. He was over the 95th %tile for weight, height, and head circumference. Momma’s big healthy boy!😊

  

During his second month of life, Jack started smiling! He began cooing and “talking” back to us when we talked to him. He held his head up a lot more and we official had to stop holding him “like a baby” because he hated being on his back in our arms.

  

He napped in his crib for the first time, but would only sleep on his tummy.

  

Even though we started putting him down for naps, he still took MANY “chest naps.” They are my favorite 😊

   
    
    
 

Jack went to the nursery at church for the first time

  

And he went to his first football game!

  

Jack started holding his head up a lot better and grasping things… mostly fingers😄

 

He loves being outside, so usually we could calm him down instantly just by walking outside.

  

He really “woke up” during this month, so there was a lot more awake time. To keep him occupied we would let him swing, play on his activity mat, and of course have some tummy time.

Now onto month 3!

3 Months

Jack didn’t have a 3 month check up, but we know he weighs about 17 lbs now! Not sure how long he is… I must have some gooood milk because he is growing like a weed! He’s already bigger than his 7 month old cousin!😂

  
Everyone says he looks just like my dad, which means he looks like me because I’m the spitting image of my dad. haha Here I am at 14 months… 

  

Not sure if it’s a young enough picture to compare Jack to, so I’ll have to find another one.

So during his 3rd month of life. Jack changed a lot!

He got even chunkier! Especially those thighs!

   
    
 

And I’m always asking him how many chins he has😂

   
 

He holds his head up without any help from us. He’s practically a hip baby!

 

He loves sucking/chewing on his hands, and if he get a hold of something, it goes straight into his mouth.
  
I went back to work the week of Halloween, and it has been one of the hardest things ever. But Jack is doing great while I’m away! He takes his bottles just fine now, even though he went through a phase where he straight up refused the bottle.

We also discovered the wubba nub! This has been so great because Jack doesn’t always take a paci, but with the wubba nun he can at least hold and play with the monkey. It keeps him occupied when we’re driving or I have to put him down to do something. 

  
Jack celebrated his first Halloween also!

  
 After lots of costume searches, we finally decided on this family get up…

 
 He was the cutest lobster ever! Here he is with the costume on backwards😂😂
  
And finally, my absolute FAVORITE things about this month is that Jack started laughing!!! I seriously cried when he did this!

Okay, it’s time I end this ridiculously long post. I will do better about monthly updates from now on!

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Jack – One Month How I lost the baby weight + more!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,384 other followers

Fitness Training Log

Follow Me On Twitter!

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Like Eat, Sweat, Sing

Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog

