Seven [plus 4] on Saturday

July 13, 2013 at 1:01 pm 2 comments

Hello!

This week has been pretty easy going and, if I’m being honest, boring. Hence the reason I haven’t written anything since Tuesday. But since it’s the end of the week, here’s a look at some things that have been going on the last few days….. in list form!

1. Tuesday night we went to see Despicable Me 2, and it was hilarious. I’m obsessed with the minions.

2. This week Chad and I started using a new workout program called “New Rules of Lifting for Abs.” I tried it a little over a year ago and stopped a few weeks in, but having Chad doing the workouts with me makes it so much better. Lets hope we stick with it!

20130713-115617.jpg

3. You all know about my obsession with avocado, and it’s still in full force. I put it on my eggs the other morning.

20130713-113403.jpg

4. Thursday morning we had to drive to Birmingham early in the morning for Chad’s doctors appointment. So, I had to wait until the afternoon to run which meant running on the treadmill or dying in the heat and humidity. So………

20130713-113622.jpg

5. Friday morning Chad had the crazy idea to go out for breakfast. We went to a diner downtown called The City Restaurant. We used to go all the time when I was little, but I hadn’t been in so long. Healthy options were pretty limited, so I ordered two eggs and a bowl of oatmeal.

20130713-113855.jpg

6. Later in the afternoon on Friday, we took the buddies on a walk to the park. Pierre especially loves the park because of all the ducks. They’re everywhere!

20130713-114053.jpg

7. I actually cooked dinner on a Friday night instead of going out to eat. #proud I made spaghetti with turkey meatballs. Spaghetti squash noodles for me and regular noodles for Chad.

20130713-114418.jpg

8. This morning I woke up around 5:45, had some coffee, and then got ready to go out for a run on the TVA trails. I chose the hilly path because it has the best views, but was kind of regretting it every time I came to a hill. At least the scenery made it worth the pain! 🙂

20130713-114643.jpg

9. I still can’t get enough oatmeal for breakfast. Post-run breakfast of choice was overnight oats made with 1/2 cup of oats, 1/2 cup almond milk, 1 tbs pumpkin, truvia, a LOT of cinnamon, and a big spoonful of peanut butter.

20130713-114922.jpg

10. Chad is gone today on a youth paintball trip. I was originally going with them, but paintball is just not my thing, so I gave up my spot to let another kid go. I was definitely not too upset about the decision. 😉

11. It’s time for lunch over here, so I’m gonna go figure out what I want to have with my avocado. 😉

Happy Saturday!!

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, Random, Running, Uncategorized.

Doing Nothing I Had A Dream About Zombies

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristin  |  July 13, 2013 at 1:10 pm

    Those avacado eggs look AMAZING!

    Reply
  • 2. Faster Than the Speed of Light | Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  September 25, 2013 at 7:00 pm

    […] Monday, Chad and I finally went back to the gym! We picked up where we left off in the New Rules of Lifting for Abs program. Hopefully this wont set us back too […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other subscribers
Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog