Fajita Sweat?

January 7, 2013 at 4:19 pm 6 comments

Hola amigos/amigas! I feel the need to speak Spanish today because I still smell like Mexican food from last night’s Fiesta. Like, literally think I was sweating out fajitas at the gym this morning. Yep, I ate Mexican twice this weekend. Plus enough chips and salsa to feed Honey Boo Boo and her family. I mean, I don’t know how I think I’m going to start burning off some of this fat if I continue to eat like this every weekend! lol

The reason for our second Mexican dinner of the weekend was the youth group. Chad took them out to eat after church last night, and that just happens to be the place we always go. Oh well, they had fun!

Youth at Fiesta

At least I kept it simple for lunch.

01-06-13

Big warm bowl of tomato soup and an un-pictured apple.

**********

This morning (as I was sweating out onions, pepper, tomatoes, and chicken) I did a random assortment of leg and ab exercises for my workout. Usually Monday is legs day, but my leg muscles have gotten a bit…. extreme? Here’s a photo for reference.

Photo 2

I’d like my jeans to not be tight anymore, so I’ve decided to tone down the leg workouts a bit (especially since I’ll be running A LOT the next few months) and add in some abs or cross training on Mondays. Anyway, here’s what I did!

01-07-13 Legs and Abs

A little omelet action for breakfast.

01-07-13

And just because I need to put a little marvelousness (totes a word) in my Monday….

Here are some gifs I’m loving:

When I’m watching a movie & one of the characters dies

If it’s a person:

Person

If it’s an animal:

Animal

When someone at the table mentions dessert

Dessert

When my doorbell rings and I wasn’t expecting anybody

Cat

HAPPY MONDAY! 🙂

Entry filed under: Diet and Exercise, Food, MIMM.

Plans for the Week 01/06 Five Things Friday

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Kristin  |  January 7, 2013 at 5:56 pm

    I just cried looking at those gifs!

    Reply
  • 2. Alex @ therunwithin  |  January 7, 2013 at 8:11 pm

    I have to say, I adore mexican food! so many gluten free options

    Reply
  • 3. jessielovestorun  |  January 7, 2013 at 11:37 pm

    Oh how I would give anything for a good Mexican restaurant. Can you believe there is only ONE here… and it’s no good =(

    Reply
    • 4. Eat Sweat Sing  |  January 8, 2013 at 5:48 am

      Just one??? I could name 10 just in our area! lol

      Reply
      • 5. jessielovestorun  |  January 8, 2013 at 11:59 pm

        Yup.. Kuwait definitely isn’t the place for Mexican lol

  • 6. MIMM [Races, Guns, Wings, & Cupcakes] « Eat, Sweat, Sing  |  February 4, 2013 at 7:53 pm

    […] admit it, you were going to skip reading this post because it’s just another Marvelous in My Monday. But the title got you, right? […]

    Reply

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed



Hello, I'm Grace! I'm a 24 year old living in a small town in Alabama. I'm married and have the most amazing job teaching music to elementary students. I blog about healthy eating, exercising, running, and the random things that happen in my life. I've recently completed my second half marathon and can't wait to pursue that 26.2!

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 1,383 other subscribers
Fitness Training Log
Follow Me on Pinterest
Health, Diet & Nutrition Blogs - BlogCatalog Blog Directory
Fitness Blog